We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will come back again”

Big Bear Lake Brewing Company
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Grill
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Chino Hills, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“will come back again”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Beer and pretzles go hand in hand and per Izzy they are adding the pretzles bites to the menu. Will encourage me to try the chocolate ale.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank vivian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    106
    43
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great food, drinks & view”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Two couples came for dinner and we sat upstairs. We got there and it wasn't very busy but by the time we left it was packed. We had the fries with beer cheese sauce for an appetizer. Yum! The guys really enjoyed the beer sampler. I had the roasted veggie pizza with the balsamic sauce. Delish. Others had cheese pizza, bacon burger and chicken salad. Everyone enjoyed their meals. We enjoyed the beautiful view. Service is a little slow but we weren't in a rush. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ocvbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“If there is a wait, don't walk away RUN!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were in Big Bear for a long weekend, as were were walking through the village, discovered this new place, We walked in, got seated right away oredered a couple beers and the server recommended the avacodo bomb....WOW what great appetizer! If I was rating this place on that visit it would be 5 stars all the way!!

Now the bad part, because we had such a great first impression, we came back the next day for a full lunch, which after the wait became an early dinner. We noticed it was busy, put our name in and they said 20 minutes. We got "lucky" and a booth opened up and we were seated in about 5 minutes. We placed a drink order, which came in about 20 minutes, then placed our food order, which took over an hour! After 45 inutes the server came by to say "sorry" and there were still two tickets ahead of us...WHAT??? but at this point we had waited this long we would just wait for our food. When it finally came, again the avacodo bomb was fantastic, the pizza was very good, and that is about it. My son ordered a BBQ burger, and the bottom bun was so soggy he could not even pick it up. My salad was a pile of greens with a few cranberies and 3 or 4 candied peacans with about 1/4 cup of cold chicken pieces on top. Very dissapointed. So we arrived at 2:30 and left real close to 5pm by the time we ate and paid the bill.

So, if you just want to sit and have a beer and appetizer in the bar, probably a great place, but I would never go back for a meal again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stopped here to check out this new brewery. I do not drink beer but my husband does and he liked the choices. They also serve wine, my choice. My husband had their ahi tuna appetizer and he loved it. Good variations on the old standard of bar food burgers and sandwiches. Sat up in the loft with a view (if small) of the lake. Service was good and food tasty.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mp1251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We noticed the new brewery in the centre of town and thought we'd give it a try. It's very nice inside and the beer was nice but we felt like we were being a nuisance just by being there. Having been travelling around California we were used to friendly staff everywhere who wanted to chat. We tried to get a conversation out of the gentleman behind the bar but no such luck. We much prefer the Mountain Brewery down the road.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnaDawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bear Lake Brewing Company also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Big Bear Lake Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing