We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Front with New Windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front with New Windows
Snow covered Snuggle Bear Snowy Days
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Front with New Windows
Snow covered Snuggle Bear
Snowy Days
Upstairs loft
High Ceilings and Windows in Living Area
Cozy
Downstairs Bedroom, Queen sized bed
Seating area
Kitchen Area: Equipt with pots/pans/coffee machine/ dishes
Kitchen area: Fridge, sink, stove
Table for Two
Bathroom has full sized shower/tub combo, new vanity
Front Deck
Front of Cabin
Loft with beautiful ceilings and high windows
Loft (TV on left now)
Stairs to Loft
Front Yard Area - Lots of Pine Trees! Charming quiet street
Back yard area / Relax under the trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CatGirl22
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Cabin”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

While quite small, this cabin is lovely. It's tucked into a very quiet neighborhood where you can enjoy the chipmunks from the front window. The firm bed is awesomely comfortable for a good night's rest. Even the shower has good water pressure. Definitely bring your own DVDs or rent some if you enjoy watching TV since there is no network/cable connection. The owner is very responsive to any questions or needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing Snuggle Bear Cabin. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Isn't that front window so great for watching the birds, chipmunks, and taking in the pine trees. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2014
Thank you for your review! I especially LOVED the picture your daughter drew of your family at Snuggle Bear. LOL that was really cute! - it's posted on Snuggle Bear's FaceBook page. Thank you again and good luck with your book!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott V
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy, Clean Cabin”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed at Snuggle Bear cabin with my 6yr old son. I loved that it was 5 minutes from Bear Mountain. He liked the lift living room. No cable but bring your own dvd's. This cabin is the cleanest place we've stayed in Big Bear (even hotels) and looks to be recently re-modeled. The owner made it easy to book and to find. There's ample space for 2 and the loft could add a couple more. Any more and it would be cramped. We loved this cabin and hope to be back next season.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Snuggle Bear Cabin. I'm overjoyed to hear you and your son had such a great time. I will send compliments to the house cleaner who is doing such a great job at keeping it so clean for our guests. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay!

Melia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Snuggle Bear! Happy to hear you enjoyed staying at our cabin. We look forward to your next stay!!

- Melia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Las Vegas
Reviewed March 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Snuggle Bear Cabin!
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!!

-Melia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing