We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and cozy cabin”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Sanchez Cabin

Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Exterior view_(winter)_2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Exterior
Exterior view_(winter)_2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Deck
Family Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and cozy cabin”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The owner is very nice, answered my questions promptly
The cabin was decorated beautifully, very kids friendly
Central heating works well, downstairs bedrooms a little cold, but there are plenty of blankets and whatever you need to keep warm.
One of the full size beds was too short for taller adult:) mattress little too soft. Hope it can be improved.
Full kitchen with plenty of supplies, it would be great if there are a couple of more dining chairs.
Bathrooms have plenty of towels and supplies, and heating fan, super good!
Overall we had a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
Catherine:

Thank you for you positive review. Looking forward to have you stay again.

Cheers

Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BobSanDie...
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Casa Sanchez Cabin”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Nice cabin in big bear lake area.

Pluses
Clean, well supplied with linens, dishes, etc.

Minuses
Has bed rooms down stairs and living area upstairs. Bedrooms cold at night.

Had an issue with the alarm chirping all night 1st night. Owner had alarm company come out and service. I believe this was a one time event, and would be surprised if happened to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann N
1 review
“Good location”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Nice place perfect for family vacation, close to the lake and shopping center. Cabin have 3 bedrooms but the room kind of small other than that everything looks great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darik562
Long Beach, California
1 review
“Awesome Cabin”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I rented this cabin out with a group of friends during Valentine's weekend. I was very surprised at how nice the cabin was considering the price that we rented it for. It had all the amenities we needed, it was near Snow Summit, and it was not hard to find.

The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed from knives to pots and pans. The cabin itself was set on an automatic timer for the heater so we did not have to worry about changing any of its settings. There was ample hot water and we did not have to worry about it running out. I thought the cleaning service did a great job before I arrived at the site. I did not find anything that I did not like at the cabin. The only downside was that there was no wireless internet but that really wasn't an issue since most of us had smartphones.

Uncle Ben provided us with a great cabin and I would definitely recommend this place to any of my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
azmel280
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lacking amenities”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin should not be advertised as "new" it has not been new for quite awhile now. We were disappointed that the home is lacking some of the basic necessities. We only had one dish towel, no spatula, no knives for carving or chopping (the only knife was a 3" paring knife). The frying pans were bent up and the pots had no lids for the majority of them. There isn't a single dresser in the entire home, so unless you hang up your underwear and socks you have to leave your clothes in your suitcase or on the floor.
It was obvious that the "cleaning" service did not clean anything above about 5 feet. The cupboards above the microwave are so covered in grease that it's a fire hazard. The area is nice but that does not make up for the lack of amenities in the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing