We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Sparkling Jacuzzi for a relaxing time after a long day on the slopes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sparkling Jacuzzi for a relaxing time after a long day on the slopes
Wintertime Parking Spacious Living room with Queen Sofa Sleeper& 48' Flat Screen Cable TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Sparkling Jacuzzi for a relaxing time after a long day on the slopes
Wintertime Parking
Spacious Living room with Queen Sofa Sleeper& 48' Flat Screen Cable TV
Queen Sofa Sleeper
Swedish Stove Fireplace
Log Dining Table to seat up to 8!
Full Kitchen with all the amenities!
Bear room with Queen Bed in a Fishing & Tackle theme!
Moose Room with handmade bedding & drapery and Cable TV
Moose Room 2nd view
Wolf Room with handmade bedding in the Hautman Brothers Wolf Run theme and matching wall border!
Wolf Room 2nd view
Full Bath between the Moose & Wolf rooms
Sparkling Jacuzzi for a relaxing time after a long day on the slopes
Winter Sledding across the street
Big Bear Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Victoria...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My family and I really enjoyed staying at this beautiful place for the weekend. It was perfect for what we needed it for. The hot tub was the cherry on top

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierrasan...
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very cute, great location, needed some small improvements”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place is very cute with nice décor throughout. Owners could not be any nicer. I felt their cleaning company was at fault for the items we didn't like. There was food on a table, cleaning people should have found that. The toaster needs replacing because of a broken handle. The stairs and beneath the stairs had trash that had never been cleaned up. We did tell the owners and they were very responsive. The house is in a great location. The Jacuzzi was clean and nice. Ample linens and dishes but silverware holder was dirty. Again, owners are taking care of these small items. One thing we did miss having was a closet for our clothes. They have hooks to hang things but no closets. Overall we loved this house. Once these small things are fixed or replaced it will be great.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback! To update you & our other guests: we added closets to both the Bear room & Wolf room, we replaced the toaster, and also took your suggestion to add a molding between the Bear Room & mud room so that tile was even with the bedroom carpet. We also have added a Quality Control person who comes in after every cleaning to ensure that everything is clean & working, and who replaces items immediately if necessary. We love this kind of feedback so we can improve our customers' experience - and would welcome you & your group back later this summer to test us out again! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizziebob...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cozy and got the job done”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great experience on our trip! The rooms are on the smaller end but fit everyone just fine. Heidi even gave us firewood from her own place for the fireplace. The only cons we had were no extra bedding for the pull out couch bed..but it was brand new so that's prob just an easy fix. And the home to the left of the cabin is owner occupied and the owners are not so friendly and a bit uptight. We stayed out late and enjoyed the hot tub and just kept the noice level down.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamdinge...
1 review
“We loved 1 Adorable Hideaway!”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a great experience. The cabin was extremely clean and plenty big for 7 people. Heidi was great at getting back to me if I had any questions. Oh, and the jacuzzi was amazing!! We will come back for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2015
We're so glad you had a great time! Come back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing