We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High class bar in Big Bear Lake, CA”
Review of Club Bombay

Club Bombay
Ranked #31 of 61 Restaurants in Big Bear Lake
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High class bar in Big Bear Lake, CA”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The owner, Bob, has hand built the interior with solid wood. A very warm and friendly place to visit. This is a place where professionals can go and not be bothered by loud music or groups of loud people. Bob is a former professional musician from Newport, CA. I highly recommended Club Bombay. This establishment is American owned and operated. Kind of a "Cheers" atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craigerstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fawnskin, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Little Night Club”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We love Club Bombay. My good friend and pianist, Mike Cross, plays there occasionally. Go when they have entertainment. It's fun, cozy, good drinks and decent prices. Say hi to Heather the bartender!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancyceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California
1 review
“My favorite Big Bear Pub”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The place feels like the TV show "Cheers" looked like: very friendly owner and bartender (father-daughter combination). The bartender Heather is not only very skilled with mixed drinks, but also very friendly and a cheerful presence all evening long. Sometimes you'll find a second bartender, Monica -- also a sweetheart. It's on the upscale side for Big Bear, which I like, relaxed and a friendly, safe atmosphere.

Some nights there is music. The father, a former professional singer, has been known to join the band for a few tunes.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillFromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really fun place to hang out in the village”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I came upon this place by accident. We were looking for a cool place to have a glass of wine and listen to a live band. All of the other place we had passed by were either more like a club atmosphere or WAY too loud. This place was just perfect! It is run by a father and daughter team. The daughter was bartending this night. She was great! Very knowledgeable about wine and super friendly. They had a good wine selection, the band was great, the volume was not so high as to have to scream at whoever you were with in order to have a conversation. Perfect little place to hang and chat. The ambiance is really nice as well. Dim lighting and comfy furniture. At the end of the night we also had a wonderful blood orange martini with habanero salt. YUMM!!! Must try!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cute place to chill”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Bartender was very friendly, drinks were a little pricey but all and all we would go back

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Bombay also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Region, CA
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Club Bombay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing