We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, so-so coffee” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amangela's Sandwich and Bagel House

Amangela's Sandwich and Bagel House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Henderson
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, so-so coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Beautiful interior with good food, though the espresso was burned. Not over-priced, which was a plus.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pd1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    45
    15
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder City, Nevada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Veggie sandwich is the bomb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great home made bread and delish hummus served here. I would recommend any of their sandwiches, soup or salad. Their beverage choices are plentiful and it's comfy, clean & quick healthy food!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Delish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I love that there is outdoor seating so we can take our dog. The bread is fresh and delicious. We haven't tried anything we don't like.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2SierraOrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawnskin, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and Iced Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

The sandwiches are good here, as well as the iced coffees. Not a fan of the service, they sometimes can't keep track of orders, saw one of the employees pouring herself a glass of wine while on the job. The environment is alright, but when they have live music it's not so great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank breeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Food was so good we returned the next day and ate here for dinner. Teen girls had smoothies and I had a mocha coffee drink. The veggie sandwich was really good and included chips, fruit, or potato salad. The homemade hummus on it really made it special and all ingredients were fresh.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amangela's Sandwich and Bagel House also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Amangela's Sandwich and Bagel House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing