We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome little place in Big Bear lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amangela's Sandwich and Bagel House

Amangela's Sandwich and Bagel House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Soups, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome little place in Big Bear lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

If you looking for Subway type sub crap then keep walking... but if you looking for the best sandwich in all San Bernardino County, then this is the place to go. I don't know what brand of cold cuts they use but believe me they use the best quality product I see in long time.
And yes you need to wait and extra few minutes because they make everything from scratch and the result is a deliciuous sandwich. The sides dishes are spectacular and the girls in charge of the shop really know how to make a great sandwich. I'll be back and I 'll recommend to my friends!.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerardo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    42
    15
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast/coffee/lunch - great spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Had a great assortment of coffee, simple lunch and breakfast items. Very cute shop, friendly people, and good food for great price.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellennt but be prepared to wait...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Top quality food, excellent sandwich shop, with great sides, too. Our wait was 30 minutes for 5 sandwiches, so do call ahead of your pick up time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank halloween80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

lox and cream cheese bagel for breakfast and lots of selection on the coffee and tea. friendly staff and a good atmosphere

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This place caters to their customers with unique food and a pleasant atmosphere! It may take a little while to get the food, but it is worth the wait! The service was excellent, and they had a large selection of beverages. We will definitely be back! Thank you, Patricia :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaNotary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amangela's Sandwich and Bagel House also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Amangela's Sandwich and Bagel House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing