We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The quality of check in services was disappointing. The...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Reviewed August 4, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 474 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great room. Great service. Great staff. Love to go down and bowl at The Bowling Barn. The Funplex is uber-cool! The manager of this Travelodge in Big Bear is the best! The wifi is great and the free continental breakfast in the morning was much more than I expected. Had no need to go to a restaurant for breakfast after it. We were all stuffed!

Room Tip: Stay here and enjoy the Funplex and Bowling Barn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Missy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights on a Manx Buggy Club event, we had a double room the first night and it was great, the second and third night we had a single with a king size bed which was very clean and comfortable. the only thing that we didn't like was a trash can outside our room got some attention form ants, on our way back home we still had some ants with us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Maria Esther M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Bear Lake
1.3 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
423 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Vintage Lakeside Inn
#10 of 19 in Big Bear Region
72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
666 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.7 mi away
Robinhood Resort
Robinhood Resort
#5 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Address: 39471 Big Bear Blvd, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Big Bear Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Price Range: $39 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Big Bear Hotel Big Bear Lake
Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA Big Bear Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing