We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect too much!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My son and I recently stayed at the Travelodge Big Bear. I booked over the net and I expected a little more of a Travelodge brand. We checked in and we were told that our room would only be serviced on request. No big deal as we were only going to be using the room to sleep. Room had 2 queen beds,a lcd tv, bar fridge and a desk. No extra pillows, blankets in the room but I am sure that they would be provided if needed plus no 24 hour front desk although someone is on the property to help if needed. Paint scheme very dated, horrible green walls! Bathroom in need of major work, very old and dated. We were visited by a number of ants during our stay and we could find the reason for this. Breakfast is continental and a little light on for variety and not available till 7am. No coffee making facilities in the rooms either. Hotel is about a 3 minute drive the the edge of town and about 8 minutes to Snow Summit and 15 to Big Bear. Overall I won't be staying there again but if you want cheap accommodation fairly close to the snow then maybe it is for you!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 468 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Amanda Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Juan F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel was formerly the Inn at Big Bear. Recently refreshed with new paint, carpet, and beds, it's a far cry from the comparably priced Knight's Inn. Free "continental breakfast" consisted of juice, coffee, bagels, and packaged danish.

Maintenance issues typical for an inexpensive resort motel such as loose toilet, broken dresser, damaged blinds, etc.

NOTE: If you're a Wyndham Rewards member, they won't take your card at checkin if you booked online.

It's clean. It's cheap. And I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: The back building has a view into bushes. Go for the same building as the office. Upstairs rooms loo...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurocShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Bear Lake
1.3 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
422 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
224 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Vintage Lakeside Inn
#10 of 19 in Big Bear Region
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
134 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
656 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA

Address: 39471 Big Bear Blvd, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Big Bear Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Price Range: $35 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Big Bear Hotel Big Bear Lake
Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA Big Bear Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing