We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view, spacious, close to Bear Mountain”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melissatu...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Beautiful view, spacious, close to Bear Mountain”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We loved it. Room for three small families.nice bathrooms. Big kitchen. Three stories. Great room for kids with a bunk bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to ski area
Liked least: Key pickup and drop off
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WookKim
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“View is nice, but that's about it”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I visited this cabin with 10 co-workers for a workshop. For the price we paid, I thought that it was just mediocre. We checked in at Cool Cabins after a full day of snowboarding at about 5PM or so. We drove to the cabin which took about 15 ~ 20 minutes. Finding this place even with navigation was difficult because it is pitch black and there is no light anywhere in this neighborhood. It may be normal for Big Bear neighborhoods, but it was high up on the mountain top and hard to find. After locating the cabin, we had a tough time parking a well. There are 2 parking spaces in front of the cabin, but it has a curved downhill driveway which was hard to go down especially with the snow around. And when we first went in the cabin, it was like I was in a horror movie. It was pitch black and a bit messy. It was just kind of creepy. We found that some of the light bulbs weren't working and lamps busted. Even some electrical outlets weren't functional.. And the TVs weren't working as well. we called the cabin management and someone came in 15 minutes to replace a bulb and fix the TV. Perhaps, it's just 1st impression, but it wasn't impressive. Anyways, we had dinner and drinks and had some fun after that. But getting cozy at this place for most of us was non-existent. One thing for sure is the view from the balcony is really nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: everything else
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We will definitely see what we can do to warm the cabin up and make it more comfortable. We do have close to 400 properties so please let us know if you would like to stay again, you do get a repeat guest discount!

Best,
Velvet|The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
orange county
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately we can only send maintenance out after our office is closed if it is an emergency. We are very sorry that there was no propane upon your arrival which is why we refunded you for the inconvenience. We apologize for the spider webs and will have it looked into immediately. As for the internet, the homeowner does not choose to provide that service which is why we do not advertise it. Again we are very sorry for any mistakes on our end and we do hope you will take advantage of the discount that was offered to you by Jackie upon your check out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed January 26, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing