We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tons of fun!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Del Lago

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
trisharms...
Big Bear Lake, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tons of fun!”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lot of fun in Big Bear for the 4th of July, and we will be back for sure, we live by the beach and love to visit the mountains. We loved Casa Del Lago! There was a cool breeze coming from the lake and such pretty views! Volleyball and a hot tub! We had a big table for everyone to have dinner together, plenty of space in the house and memories that will last a lifetime! Thank you Cool Cabins! Always a pleasure & see you all again soon!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Dear Guest,
We're so glad that you were able to spend the 4th of July in Big Bear and that you found such a great cabin for your stay! Thank you for your time and feedback and we hope you'll return to Big Bear and stay with us for many more vacations to come!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff334
West Haven, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Money - NO HOT WATER”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Spent 3 nights with my family (party of 5) and there were many pluses and minuses. (Read All)
Pluses:
Great Hot Tub
Plenty of rooms to sleep (5 BR), entertain (pool table & foosball) plus TV's
Great Views and close to Holloway's Marina
Appliances were newer
Minuses:
Cookware and glasses were old - used and abused
Grill was charcoal - Didn't realize until we were ready to barbeque the steaks

Big Issue was there was NO HOT WATER. I called the office and they sent out a maintenance guy who said it just takes a long time and you need to play with the handle. He said we should never worry as the house had tank less hot water heaters which never run out. I also have one at home so I am aware of this feature. After getting the hot water to work briefly, it stopped numerous times during the next 2 days right in the middle of showers. A ear piercing yell from my wife when she felt ALL COLD water.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: No Hot Water
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2016
Dear Jeff,
We are very sorry for the issue with the water heater. Our team should have done more to make your stay seamless and comfortable. I apologize for this incident and we hope to have you back to Big Bear soon and we will be sure to do everything we can to make your vacation comfortable and enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luv2trave...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Best of Big Bear”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I spend lots of time in the mountains and we have stayed in many rentals. This house was definitely one of our favorites. Everything was top-notch! This house is equipped with everything you need for a perfect vacation including the pool and foosball table, wi-fi access throughout the entire house, fully stocked kitchen with everything you needed to cook a feast both indoors and out. We spent many days BBQing and hours playing volleyball on the volleyball court in the backyard, while taking in the beauty of the lake. We were definitely due for a vacation after a stressful year and we couldn't of asked for a better place to de-stress and enjoy time with family. We will definitely book this house the next time we are in Big Bear.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location right on the lake and all the pluses this house had to offer e.g., netflix, volleyball court, game room, laundry room
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA VERNE
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Clemente
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed December 26, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 26, 2013
We are sincerely sorry for the experience you had at Casa Del Lago. We are happy to offer our repeat guests a discount, however we do have parameters that we are not allowed to offer that discount during holidays. We hope to have you back with Big Bear Cool Cabins to make sure that you know that you are choosing the right company for your needs. Please contact us upon your next trip to Big Bear so we may make sure that your next visit with us is nothing but enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing