We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful large home, very clean with lots of...”
other traveler has booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Game Room from Card Table Mighty Bear Manor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Front view
Game Room from Card Table
Mighty Bear Manor
Beautiful Entry with Deck and Seating
2nd Floor Entry
Kitchen and Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Dining room and breakfast bar
Large deck with views
Winter Views From Deck
Great Room with wood burning fireplace
Front Entry and Hallway
Front Entry and Hallway
Game Room with Pool Table and 2 TVs
3rd Floor Loft
Large Master Bedroom
First floor bedroom with 2 queens
Bedroom 3
Bunk Room with two twin/full
Loft with queen bed
Bathroom in Gameroom
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Laundry Room
Hot Tub Deck with Privacy
Game Room
Deck with views
3rd floor Loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carmen V
1 review
“wonderful large home, very clean with lots of space for large family...Views were terrific”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We all loved this home, large, roomy with great views, we spent much time in the balconies ....I have a large family who all loved it and plan to come back very soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveboG
Moorpark, California, USA
2 reviews
“Great place, great service!”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The place has *many* comfortable bed, sleeping 8 over-the-hill guys comfortably. Wow Rentals (who rent it out) were courteous, efficient and responsive. We went during the off season, and the neighborhood is very quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the place. We will strive for 5 stars next time. Please let us know what we can approve. Please come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Thank you for being great guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
harry g
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A fantastic birthday celebration”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I was able to assemble my whole family including husbands, boyfriends, children and grand children. In all there were 16 of us. We usee to own a home in Big Bear and our kids loved it when they were young. It was an amazing experience. The house was spectacular. Large, elegant yet woodsy at the same time. We never felt on top of each and there was great stuff to do for all ages. The large ,well equipped kitchen was perfect for what we needed. The views on the multiple balconies were amazing. This is definitely the place for a large group and the folks at Wow rentals were very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the home itself and the views
Liked least: it was all good
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelGuy...
San Diego, California
1 review
“GREAT house, made our stay extra fun”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I should start that we typically stay at hotels such as The W, Four Seasons, Ritz - always 4 or 5 star, so can see someone else giving a strong five star review.

Booking with Wow Rentals was easy. They were very responsive with details and answers to questions. I think it would be difficult for me to give five stars to any rental in Big Bear without some changes - from my understanding most of my constructive criticism would be the same for any rental property.

First the home is very impressive. From the giant bear that greets you walking in, to the many and I mean many play areas - pool table, air hockey, ping pong (the last two in the garage). We were met by WOW representative Lory. She was super responsive as our arrival time was later than we thought. Really appreciate her being so accommodating. She showed us the home - which was little long - but most would probably really appreciate her detail, I was just tired and ready for a cocktail.

The areas for improvement:
Lory let me know that she was not sure if jacuzzi was clean - so we opted not to use or even look. The heat in the home is concentrated in the master bedroom and adjacent room - so those rooms got HOT while other rooms were cool - solved by opening windows in those rooms. In Big Bear the residents apparently take their trash to a designated trash disposal area. This is the part that is absolutely crazy. Vacationers at a $1,000 a night (with all fees, including cleaning of $350) do NOT want to load their trash and take to a site. This ended up costing me one full hour of time (luggage could not fit with garbage, then came back and realized we missed a bag) and was disgusting loading garbage into our car. Really think add $50 and have someone come grab it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home is really nicely themed and had plenty of space for adults and kids
Liked least: Loading garbage and taking to dump myself - DISGUISTING
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing