We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A much needed getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meredith...
1 review
“A much needed getaway”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I loved staying at Guy's cabin! After a very busy few weeks, it provided the perfect rest and relaxation to get recharged! The location is super close to downtown and the Pine-Knot trail hike he mentioned was gorgeous! Perfectly capped by a soak in the jacuzzi after! Dinner at Peppercorn Grille rounded out our weekend and left us asking why we don't get away more often!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pickswife
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Short Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

“Room to Breathe” was just the absolute best. The accommodations, spa, amenities and overall feel was awesome!!!! There was a full size coffee pot with a bag of coffee and filters, there were laundry soap packs for us to do laundry, a fireplace, spa (that we used a lot), dishes to include pots and pans and tons of silverware and utensils. This cabin has the perfect back deck and the perfect inside! You won’t be disappointed! Thank you for an amazing vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S
1 review
“Awesome time!”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a blast staying here! The rooms were cozy, the jacuzzi was so relaxing, it was hard to want to get out and what to do stuff! Cooking there was wonderful, the whole kitchen area is beautiful and clean. Hoping to go back asap!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice P
1 review
“Gorgeous, clean, and quiet - the perfect retreat!”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay "Room to Breathe" in late August was the perfect end to the summer! The cabin was clean and beautifully decorated, and the woodwork is incredible. We stayed for a total of 3 nights, and were able to cook every meal in the well-stocked kitchen. The cabin is in a great location - just a few minutes drive to Big Bear Village (an adorable little strip of shops and restaurants) and Big Bear Lake, and is only a few miles away from larger grocery stores like Vons and Stater Bros.

Though there were only two of us on this particular trip, "Room to Breathe" could easily house 6 people, but I would stretch it 7 or 8 if you have younger kids willing to share beds! The check-in and check-out process was so easy, and Guy provided us with a helpful list of local attractions and things to do in town to help make our time in Big Bear even more memorable.

I cannot wait for the next time we get to vacation up there again - perhaps in the winter where we could utilize the wood-burning fireplace and watch as snow covers the spacious back deck and patio area!

Highly recommend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnn C
California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at this cabin. I loved the use of reclaimed wood and attention to detail. We were escaping the intense desert heat and loved opening the doors to let in the cool morning mountain air and sunshine while having a cup of coffee on one of the sitting nooks on the deck. We also appreciated having a washer/dryer and (don't laugh) efficiently working toilets!

We would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cabin is pure enjoyment. Everything from the remodel details to the jacuzzi were perfect for us. Nice big lot. Plenty of open sky above. Walking distance to town and lake. Fine details of inner warmth to make for a great stay. Owner is great. Perfect place for a family or a two couples.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW AND FOR STAYING WITH US!!! Hope to have you back again sometime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely cosy family fun”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a lovely time in this cabin. The decor was v. nice and everything was well thought out. Hooks and drawers and shelves just where you need them. The kids loved the bunk beds with the curtains and we all enjoyed watching Jungle Book on the big screen TV. I liked that all the pots and pans were new and clean:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW AND FOR STAYING WITH US!!! I'm so happy the kids liked the cubbies!! Hope to have you back again sometime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing