We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - friendly people”
Review of Robinhood Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Robinhood Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great place - friendly people”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Great place - great guest service, clean rooms for a great deal. Peter was fantastic. Will most certainly stay at the Robinhood from now on!

Room Tip: The Sherwood forest is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    78
    20
    13
    13
See reviews for
51
79
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
300 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on a ski trip. Unpretentious place, great value for money.
Pros: Price ($146 for two nights), convenient location within walking distance of several shops and restaurants, spacious room, comfortable bed, room amenities (including coffee maker, fridge, microwave) friendly staff.
Cons: Construction noise from the street, thermostat difficult to adjust.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cqfp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinon Hills
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2012

A trip was planned to Big Bear and our friends requested we find a room with a jucuzzi. We looked online and found the Robinhood. To check in we had to walk across the street and follow a series of check in signs. We were pleased to find that it is located just a short walk from the "Village" which has many shops and restaurants. The rooms are equipped with a gas fireplace that work quite well. I went to fill the ice bucket up and couldn't find the ice machine,, I called the office and they ask me to bring the bucket acrosss the street and they would fill it, they took the bucket to a restaurant on property and I got my ice. The room was equipped with two electric fan - lamp combos which work good to move the warm air around from the fireplace, only problem we had was we could not get the fan to work without the light being on which isn't good for sleeping. Room cost $204 for the night, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has a better view.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Whit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stayed here a night in the cheapest room- $89. Somewhat clean, smelled a little funny but really nice people running the show. A little noisy right next to the main road.

Room Tip: Don't get the cheap room as it's too close to road, a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mack0168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We decided to head up to Big Bear for a few days to get away from the daily routine and just happened to pick this hotel as it was recommended on a vacation website. It is in a perfect location right at the entrance to the Village so we walked to breakfast, lunch and dinner pretty much every day because all the shops and restaurants are conveniently close. The lake is also just across the street. Our room was very spacious and clean and even had a fireplace. On the last night we upgraded to a room with a hot tub and an even better fireplace and that was wonderful as well. It is not a fancy hotel by any means, but you are definitely getting an awesome deal for the price! We are a family of three trying to enjoy life on a budget and so we could not have asked for more; the hotel had everything we could want especially at the best price. (My only complaint would be that the mattress in the upgraded room squeaked everytime we moved around and that was bothersome after a while.) The hotel also offers discounts for their restaurant, for ski/board rental shops, and for tickets to the snow parks. The snowparks are a short 2 minute drive away which was great. We have already decided that we will definitely stay here again when we return! We can't wait actually!

Room Tip: Our first couple nights we stayed at the actual Robinhood building, close to everything, but also to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VogliaDiVolare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glendor
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Im a very picky person, but I must say that sherwood hotel was very accomodating, CLEAN, and freindly. I also wanted to thank Peter @ the front desk for being so gracious and patient with us. my girlfriend and i had a fabulous time-will return. btw, if tou eat @ their restaraunt you have to try the garlic butter steak-very delish!!!!

Room Tip: choose the room with the jacuzzi if traveling w girlfriend
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

This hotel was great, my boyfriend surprised me for my 30th birthday and took me to Big Bear Lake. This was the hotel we stayed at. We got an upgrade for free to a room facing the lake. We had a patio shared with the room next to us, but no one was staying in there at the time. The room is very nice with a fireplace (doubled as the heater) and a spa/jacuzzi tub right in the room next to the bed. With that said, DO NOT turn on the jets until the water is WELL over them. We made that mistake and water literally shot across the room all over the bed and couch almost to the window, like 20 feet away. Even if the water is just above the jets, if the water moves at all in the tub, the jets will spray a huge amount of water out of the tub across the room. The TV was a bit small, but watchable. The bed was just OK, not like the usual white down comforters you see. I slept very well in night but once I woke up once in the morning, it was off and on sleep. Can't say if you could hear rooms next door cuz we didn't have anyone staying in the one next to us. But you can hear the water/shower turn on in other rooms (we were downstairs). It is right on Pine Knot, next to a liquor store if you need something quick, and a lot of restaurants. The Peppercorn Grille is very very good, a bit pricey but good food. There is also a bowling alley and arcade type place within a block. Snow Summit is right down the road a couple miles away. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again. It's very cute and private.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natashadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Bear Lake
0.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#2 of 19 in Big Bear Region
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Vintage Lakeside Inn
#12 of 19 in Big Bear Region
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinhood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinhood Resort

Property: Robinhood Resort
Address: 40797 Big Bear Blvd., Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Location: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Big Bear Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Big Bear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Robinhood Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Robinhood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinhood Hotel Big Bear Lake
Robinhood Resort Big Bear Region, CA - Big Bear Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing