We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the queen of jams”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Au Moulin de Pasnel
Ranked #1 of 3 Monteaux B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 21, 2012

If you want to stop overnight near some of the best Loire Chateaux, you just cannot do better than le Moulin de Pasnel.in Monteaux. Stephanie is the ideal hostess, helpful, chatty just in the right way, and the moulin is a beautiful old place (house and grounds) The rooms are very comfortable, the bathroom arrangements excellent.The breakfast - out of this world, every morning a new treat, and the home-made jams left us speechless with wonder. The pictures do not lie, and they do not even show the parking surrounded by a glorious border of summer flowers. Compared to some places we have stayed in over the years, it is totally reasonable, and among the very best. Stephanie will book dinner for you in one of the many really good (and not pricey compared to England) restaurants very near the Moulin. She even housed overnight the contents of my cooler bag! We very much hope to go back. Her police officer husband was on holiday when we were there - he is very nice and helpful too, to guests as well as to Stephanie - a lovely couple.In a word, highly recommended.

Room Tip: we tried them all! all good, perhaps the one with most views of the water? (there are various "...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank renee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Au Moulin de Pasnel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 46 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

This bed & breakfast is situated in a magnificent park. The rooms are really good, the service is super friendly and the breakfast is better than most hotels I have ever visited.

Room Tip: If wifi is important to you, ask for a room above the kitchen. That area has the best reception.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wataru69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Julien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fariboule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank ENJOYTHESILENCE71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteaux
1.7 mi away
Relais du Silence Domaine des Thomeaux
3.1 mi away
Auberge de Launay
Auberge de Launay
#1 of 2 in Limeray
309 reviews
3.0 mi away
Domaine des Hauts de Loire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
3.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau des Tertres
6.7 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#8 of 25 in Amboise
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Moulin de Pasnel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Moulin de Pasnel

Address: Le Moulin de Pasnel, 41150 Monteaux, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loir-et-Cher > Monteaux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Monteaux
Price Range: $106 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Loire valley, classified in the UNESCO world heritage, in Loir-et-Cher and near the border of Indre et Loire, between Chaumont-sur-Loire and Amboise, the mill is a good base from which to visit the main historic sites of the region, in particular le Clos Luce where Leonardo came to live, and nearby the chateau of Amboise (he is buried in the chapel) , the International Festival of gardens of Chaumont-sur-Loire, Chenonceaux, Blois, Chambord, Cheverny, Tours The grounds, which cover 5 acres crossed by streams lined with majestic weeping willows are the ideal place to relax. The exceptional location of the water mill, restored in the 16th century, offers you unusual surroundings, complete with the soothing gentle noise of water and big green spaces. The house is a little fairy-taleish, with its half-moon windows, and all the different water features that surround it. In the 50s, when the house was the summer residence of Prince Rainier of Monaco's "chambellan", he and Princess Grace came to stay on several occasions. It is not a manor house, but it has the same authenticity; it is built in the local white tuffeau, and has kept its old floor-tiles throughout. The rooms are large , furnished in the manner of guest rooms in any French bourgeois house, the beds are really big and comfortable, and the plumbing is impeccable. The comfort of our guests has been our priority. There is a small lounge where the guests can make tea or coffee and relax at the end of a sight-seeing day. Of course, when the weather is good - it often is - sitting outside is a pleasant alternative! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Au Moulin de Pasnel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Au Moulin De Pasnel France/Monteaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing