We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay at the Denaut Mansion Country Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Denaut Mansion Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Delta B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Mariska and Theo are wonderful inn keepers of the Denaut Mansion Country Inn in Delta, ON. If you are looking to get away from all of the hustle and bustle, this is the B&B to visit. Delicious homemade breakfasts to get the day started; peaceful surroundings and great conversations with our hosts - They were very helpful in suggesting what to do in the surrounding areas and where to go for some great antique hunting. We would highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in the John Le Claire room - it was perfect for our needs - it is located at the front of...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDNostalgicTreasures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Denaut Mansion Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 34 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2011

A wonderfully restored historic inn situated ideally between Brockville, Perth, and Kingston. The rooms are well appointed and relaxing without being fussy. The hosts, Mariska and Theo, are friendly and knowledgeable about the region. The food is excellent — both my husband and I are vegetarians but we enjoyed great breakfasts that included fresh fruit and homemade granola. We would highly recommend taking advantage of dining there as well - Theo created a vegetarian menu that was delicious and well-presented. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scribbler072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We had a wonderful family getaway here. The Mansion was delightful, with a ton of period charm, and very friendly hosts. Located in the small town of Delta, it's close to Perth, Westport, Kingston, the Rideau Canal system and many lakes. Breakfasts were excellent - lots of choices and great coffee, and the dinner was delicious and very good value. My daughter and I especially enjoyed the pool - it was large, clean and beautifully situated. One of our very best B&B experiences.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j-belle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

A beautifully restored historic mansion impeccably run by innkeepers Mariska and Theo. The rooms are stylishly appointed, the grounds and swimming pool are lovely and the freshily prepared food delicious. There could not be a nicer place from which to explore this historic and beautiful region of Ontario.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parker025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Over our 2-week-trip trough East Canada, we have been at many hotels. All of them had between 4 and 5 stars. However, non of them was as beautiful and interesting as the Denaut Mansion Country Inn.
The owners, Mariska and Theo, turned this old English stone house into a beautiful inn with great attention to the detail. Both the breakfast and the dinner were delicious and personally cooked with local and fresh ingredients.
Indeed we thought at first that the Denaut Mansion Country Inn is a little bit far away from the Thousand Islands, but it was nice to have the distance (Only 40 minutes by car) form this busy and very touristic area and to relax during a paddle.
We would definitely recommend this wonderful Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-German-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Crisp and clean, stylish and welcoming - and a breakfast that was plentiful, flavorful and special. We loved the pool and the private nature path to the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StrawberriSmoothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

This Inn was absolutely great. The room, dining room and pool were very clean and the personal service is just perfect. The building is beautiful and the area (the lake) has incredible views. All was very comfortable. Thanks Theo & Mariska for a great time and the wonderful dinners. 5 Stars!

Would i go again? YESS

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta
7.1 mi away
Hotel Kenney
Hotel Kenney
#1 of 1 in Elgin
61 reviews
21.2 mi away
Riveredge Resort
Riveredge Resort
#6 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
571 reviews
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Brockville
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Cove Country Inn Resort & Spa
17.9 mi away
Holiday Country Manor
Holiday Country Manor
#1 of 1 in Battersea
16 reviews
14.4 mi away
Westport Station Motel
Westport Station Motel
#1 of 1 in Westport
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denaut Mansion Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denaut Mansion Country Inn

Address: 5 Mathew Street, Delta, Rideau Lakes, Ontario K0E 1G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Rideau Lakes > Delta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Delta
Price Range: $148 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small Inn situated in the village of Delta on Upper Beverly Lake. Nestled in the rustic & beautiful Rideau Lakes. A rural, peaceful village in Eastern Ontario. In the middle of a authentic rural area. Ideal for those that that want to unwind, enjoy the lakes, fresh air and slow paste. Not far from Brockville, Kingston, Westport and Gananoque. Come and see the beauty this area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Denaut Mansion Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Ontario
Ontario Country Inn
Denaut Mansion Country Inn Delta, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing