We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing, nice atmosphere and good food”

Osteria di Niederanven
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very relaxing, nice atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Been here several times, food is great pizzas are real pizzas with mozzarella and fresh products. Pasta is great and cooked al dente as it is supposed to be. It is a bit difficult to park your car. For the moment this is my favorite Italian food restaurant in Luxembourg. Waiters could be just a little bit more happy and nice.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marshaa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    53
    22
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
750 reviews
608 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
“Excellent pasta and good portions”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

My wife and I had lunch here on Wednesday 30th November. We did not have a booking but were quickly found a nice table in a side room. This room would not be your first place you would wish to sit as the main room is more charming. However it quickly filled up making it a more pleasant place.
We both ordered pasta I spaghetti Carbonara €11.50 and my wife Tagliatelle alla Crudaiola €13.90. Bothe dishes were well presented and excellent. The portions were very generous. A half of San Pellegrino was €3.30 and coffee €2.10.
Overall an excellent meal.
We will return.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gfplux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Good for a pizza, but that's it. Nothing special. Very noisy.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanhiernaardaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trier
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“incredible unfriendly service”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This was really the most unfriendly service in a restaurant I have experienced. The owner explained in a very rude and unfriendly manner that she is not able to split the bill of 7 person. Considering the price level of the restaurant and that we usually eat there with the entire team of 25 people, everyone paying seperately, we did not understand the problem, and considering that we have lunch there several times a month. After a very intensive discussion with the owner, we ended up with the decision that we will never have lunch there again ( neither us nor other team members)

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Singapuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Slow service good food”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Service was particularly slow particularly to get their attention which required a bit of effort on a few occasions.fortunately food is good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy28yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria di Niederanven also viewed

Senningen, Luxembourg District
Hostert, Luxembourg District
 
Schuttrange, Luxembourg District
Moutfort, Luxembourg District
 
Senningerberg, Luxembourg District
Hostert, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Osteria di Niederanven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing