We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the middle of nowhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Huilo Huilo Nothofagus Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Neltume
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2011

The hotel is fantastic. Beautiful wood everywhere, a spiral ramp that has all the rooms on it, a stream running through the floor and pretty views out of huge windows. We are in the lap of luxury in the middle of nowhere. We went up to the hotel’s roof to get the panoramic view of the area. It’s really stunning with the two snow peaked volcanoes in the distance.

There’s been wonderful attention to detail in making the hotel look very natural. It’s not “perfect”--you see a few cracks in the windows repaired by covering with branches and some insulation sticking out here and there --but on the whole it’s wonderful. It also seems to be under construction throughout the grounds, but the main hotel and pool are complete. The pools are great--one indoor and heated, one outdoor and two hot whirlpools.

The whole atmosphere is very relaxing.

We also booked two excursions with the hotel and had an excellent time on each--both were private.

This was the only hotel we stayed in that charged for Wi-Fi, though.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schlegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 540 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2010

Had an overnight stop at the Hotel Boabab. It is an amazing building made almost completely of wood in the shape of an upturned cone with a spiral ramp running up the inside leading off to the rooms- think snail shell shape. Our room looked out over the snow capped volcanoes, and was well equiped and large enough. Bathroom too was well designed. Our only complaint was that it was too hot and with underfloor heating difficult to turn off. We ate good evening meal, and enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
The staff were helpful, but I was glad I have a little Spanish, as they spoke no English
Very convenient for catching the ferry at Puerto Foy
Don't miss visiting the Huilo Hulo waterfall- it was spectacular and hotel reception will give you free entry tickets

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Levoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2009

We stayed three nights at the Baobab hotel in Huilo Huilo, around three kilometers from the Pirihueico lake in Chile, surrounded by beautiful trees. The Baobab is an amazing place in all senses. The hotel is interesting, beautiful, comfortable and original. The rooms are very nice. We made three guided tours. The guides are young and enthusiastic. Everything is around eco-tourism. Walking in beautiful woods recognizing different plant species or following a beautiful river. Take good trekking shoes if possible. If not, sneakers with a non slippery sole will do. The food in the hotel was excellent but a little pricey and there are not other options. Everybody in the hotel was helpful and the service was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PH2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank fernah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrés O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neltume
1.3 mi away
Marina del Fuy Lodge
Marina del Fuy Lodge
#2 of 2 in Neltume
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Huilo Huilo Montana Magica Lodge
1.9 mi away
Karu Domos del Fuy
Karu Domos del Fuy
#2 of 4 in Neltume
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Rucapillan
Hotel Rucapillan
#2 of 7 in Panguipulli
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Huilo Huilo Reino Fungi Lodge
0.3 mi away
Huilo Huilo Nawelpi Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huilo Huilo Nothofagus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huilo Huilo Nothofagus Hotel

Address: Carretera Internacional CH-203, km 55 | Puerto Fuy, Region de los Rios, Neltume, Chile (Formerly Nothofagus Hotel & Spa Huilo Huilo)
Location: Chile > Los Rios Region > Neltume
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Neltume
Price Range: $275 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huilo Huilo Nothofagus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Huilo Huilo Nothofagus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huilo Huilo Nothofagus Hotel Chile/Neltume

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing