We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Vineyard Retreat
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Broeiras
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Comendador(Bombarral)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Louro(Obidos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We stayed at the Vineyard Retreat during the time of the volcanic eruption and our flight home was cancelled. The warm and friendly couple, Andy and Karen, who run the retreat were so helpful, accommodating us for an extra night and even helping us to make alternative arrangements so we could drive home. While we were there we had some fantastic walks through beautiful countryside. The views from the house are stunning and the house itself is modern and very comfortable. Karen is a qualified aromatherapist and offers the guests various treatments - I had a really relaxing massage. We had a great breakfast every morning - it certainly set us up for the 2,300km journey home! We didn't want to leave and are looking forward to our next visit. Many thanks for a truly memorable stay. Nick and Amanda Munday

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaMunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We didn't spend the night here, but my children and I came for the massage treatments. The house feels as if it's in the middle of nowhere, which is nice if you are coming for treatments or walking holidays. It is infact not too far from Obidos and Caldas da Reina. The instructions they give you to get there are very clear - so don't let location put you off! Inside however it's very comfortable and welcoming. We were greeted very warmly by Karen and Andy. The massages were relaxing and gorgeous. We all came out floating. The prices are so reasonable. There was a choice of massage oils depending on what effect you desire. The treatments include aromatherapy, reflexology and localised massages. While I was having my massage Andy went beyond the call of duty, keeping my two girls entertained with board games, dvd (and crisps), so I was able to relax. He was also a fund of information about the local area. They are an extremely hardworking and easy-going couple and I hope the Vineyard Retreat works for them.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onepea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We had a very warm welcome when we stayed with you. The room was comfortable, warm and quiet which was one of our main criteria, The resident doggie was very friendly and both of you made us feel very welcome. Sorry we did not have time to watch a video. If we ever get to go back to Portugal we would not hesitate to stay with you. Thanks Emlyn and Pauline

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimchudovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We travelled to central portugal twice now, the 1st time travelling from Porto to Lisbon and back, the second remaining near the excellent town of Caldas De Rainha, and we stayed in this B&B both times.

The property is rural with views all round, in a modernised stone house. The room is very large with ensuite, armchair area and comfy bed. The house is spotless and quiet. It may be a more rewarding experience than staying in an impersonal hotel.

Other: Parking, free wifi and excellent/ flexible breakfast.

This is a good position to check out the area and coast being 20 mins easy drive along a short stretch of toll free motorway.

The owners have emigrated from England, and are knowledgeable of the area and friendly. Their website can be found on Google.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews