We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful s always”
other travelers have booked this property
Surf-Atlantic top quality house with private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Surf-Atlantic top quality house with private garden
spacious attic, double bedroom with sofa, ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Surf-Atlantic top quality house with private garden
spacious attic, double bedroom with sofa, ocean view
Surf-Atlantic - quality, affordable holiday house with private jacuzzi, near the beach.
bright, large, double bedroom, quality bed & mattress
private, sunny garden, jacuzzi, top quality outdoor furniture & decking, BBQ, dining table
large, bright living room, comfy sofas, cable TV, wi-fi, dining table
modern, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar & chairs
bright, large bedroom, quality beds & mattresses
relax in private, sunny garden with jacuzzi and top quality decking
modern, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar & chairs
bright, large, double bedroom, quality bed & mattress
private, sunny garden, jacuzzi, top quality outdoor furniture & decking, BBQ, dining table
large, bright living room, comfy sofas, cable TV, wi-fi
Surf-Atlantic top quality house, near the beach
New pellet stove to keep you warm and dry, automatically goes on and off...
modern, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar & chairs
sunny attic room with sofa
bright bedroom with great view
spacious attic, double bedroom with sofa, ocean view
Baleal, Cantinho Da Baia beach, 2 min walk from Surf Atlantic house
large, bright living room, comfy sofas, cable TV, wi-fi
spacious attic, double bedroom with sofa, ocean view
2nd, modern, high standard, 'sunny' bathroom
spacious attic, double bedroom, ocean / Berlenga view
bright bedroom & balcony with ocean view
balcony with ocean view
bright bedroom with ocean view
relax in private, sunny garden with jacuzzi and top quality decking
bright bedroom with ocean view
bright bedroom & balcony with ocean view
explore Berlenga island by boat trip
1st, modern, high standard, 'sunny' bathroom
private, sunny garden, jacuzzi, top quality outdoor furniture & decking, BBQ, dining table
bright bedroom with great view
modern, fully equipped kitchen
large, cosy, double bedroom, quality bed & mattresses
Surf-Atlantic top quality house, free parking
Kitchen/BBQ
Welcome pack
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Baleal, Peniche, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful s always ”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our second time back to Surf Atlantic and the house and hosts remain immaculate and welcoming. Great place to stay. Would definitely recommend over any others in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2018
Thank you Catherine :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you so much Clare. It was pleasure to host you :)
Hope to see you again!
Z&T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lukas K
1 review
“From Germany(Czech) straight to heaven”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

At our second time here I had allot of fun but that is not the reason why there is "heaven" in the title.
I am a German student and I really love vacation. In our time here there are two points those characterised the living out here. First point is the time without any stress. The beach is really close and even by foot reachable with in 5 min. Also you have many restaurants and bar at the beach if you don't want to spend the evening in the awesome whirlpool. The house it self is very clean but comfortable so you have a great mixture. Pitty for the parents but great for students like me is that the internet connection is very good to. Also the rentabel stuff like Surfboards and Wetsuits are in great condition with really good quality.
The second point and the important one is that our hosts were really nice, friendly and uncomplicated. Whe had great and funny time with Zuzana and Tibur( sorry for misspelling if that's the case:] ). In the first moments of entering the property you see that there are really caring about you and your time here in Baleal Potugal.

To sum it up I think the title is explaining it all. I'm really thankful to having those people and the place even in a capitalistic world right now. I hope to be welcomed next year again but I'm pretty sure about that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Lukas, thank you so much for your honest words. It's always a pleasure to have you in the house. :) You and your family, friends are great guests and I hope I can say now also very good friends! And that is what matters most to us.
Have a great summer and see you next time!
Z&T
p.s. keep smiling ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S
2 reviews
“Awesome house and super friendly hosts”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had an amazing time!!! The house is the most beautiful in Baleal and Peniche. The beach and one of the best surf spots is only 5 min walk away. Zuzana and Tibor are so nice and were very welcoming on our arrival. They recommended lovely traditional places to eat. We didn't want to leave!! The house was perfect for our stay and the jacuzzi is wonderful to relax after long surfing.
We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Peniche!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you Robert, we hope to see you again :)
Z&T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M
1 review
“awesome villa close to the beach”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Had a brilliant week staying at the house with friends. The house has everything that you need including secure storage for surf boards and wetsuits. Being able to relax in the Jacuzzi after surfing all day was perfect. Zuzana and Tibor were excellent hosts and gave us good advice on restaurants in the area and where to surf which helped make the stay even better.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Ben, thank you for your nice words. It was our pleasure to host you and your friends.
Hope to see you again at Surf Atlantic.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolashu
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

This is the place to be !!! Wonderful house, great people and sea just a stone throw away ! Worth ever penny / euro ;)
House is very clean , modern and luxurious ... Jacuzzi is just the icing on the cake !!
Do yourself a favor and book it now !!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinaC3006
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best time ever spent here!”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

the best time ever spent here! great location, service and people. price is ok, room was clean, big enough. we were there with couple of friends and spent really amazing times together

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing