We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property and owner. Worty of a 5 star...”
House View from the Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House View from the Beach
Balcony Ocean View Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
House View from the Beach
Balcony Ocean View
Living Room
Kitchen
Ground Floor Bathroom Lavatory
Ground Floor Bathroom Shower
Stairs
Master Bedroom
'Blue' Room
'Blue' Room Ocean View
'Green' Room
First Floor Bathroom
First Floor Bathroom
Loft Room - with Terrace
Loft Ocean View
Lounge Area - Pool Level
Lounge Bathroom
House view from the Pool
Ocean view from the Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Baleal, Peniche, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John O'Sh...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic property and owner. Worty of a 5 star review.”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The property and location are top class and perfect for a family of 6. Roger the owner couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating and is a true gentleman. The property is well located, impeccably clean and spacious and we will certainly visit again. Thank you for a most memorable and enjoyable week.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Fantastic John, you are one of a kind.
Always so humble and kind ... we love hearing that staying at Fantastic Beach House was memorable and that we were able to point out some of our great local recommendations.
So glad you were able to take full advantage of everything we have to offer our guests, the location, the spacious and comfort, our private pool and the magnificent weather.
Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review with future guests, this was deeply appreciated.
We enjoyed having You, Lorraine and the boys as our guests.
Hope you will return in the near future for another great experience.
Kindest regards.
roger b.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uli951
Sembach, Germany
2 reviews
“Great house, great view”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent view days in Juli in this great house - a family with 2 kids. The house is fantastic, equipped with all you need and wunderful furnished and decoreated. We loved to spent some time in the pool after our beachdays. The view over the ocean out of the windows and balcony is really impressing. Really friedly Contact. We would love to Come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Thank you for the kind words, we really appreciate your generous comment and hope to provide the same exceptional service every time ALL the time anyone visits us.
THANK YOU for the 5 * rating, this means so much to us.
You were exceptional guests, we hope you honour us again on your next visit to Baleal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Thank you so much for the 5 * Review, Alex.
We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us .
We are here to ensure that ALL our guests are confortable and relaxed durind their Holidays.
We were also overwhelmed with the simplicity, friendship and kindness always shown on your part during your stay.
We do hope you keep your promisse of returning to Baleal and decide to visit us again in a very, very near future.
Kind regards.
roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RasmusFIN
Turku, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful beachhouse with an excellent view and location.”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 8 going on a surfing vacation and this location suited our needs perfectly! The house is on the end of a street with a lot of parking space located just some fifty meters from the sea.
The house itself is really well suited for surfing activities amongst other things. There is a shower besides the outside pool which can be used to wash away sand from the beach. Also if you want you can bring the wetsuits inside easily and without bringing too much sand with you trough the garage.
Our host was most welcoming and really friendly and waited us at the property for our arrival. Would definately rent this location again, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
Thank you Rasmus, for taking the time to post such a kind review.
Our main goal is to make sure ALL our guests have the most wonderful holidays ... you were too an amazing group of very responsable guests .
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in a near future.
roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus_Ni...
1 review
“Amazing house, amazing host”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Can't imagine that it can be better than this house. It has everything and to top it of, an amazing view. In addition Roger is an amazing host, providing everything you wish for and more. If you have the chance, stay at this house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
Hello Marcus, I am glad you found All to be to your liking and satisfaction.Thank you for beeing our guests, we appreciate your kind and generous TripAdvisor Review.
Hoping to welcome you again SOON.
roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure perfection”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Incredible house, and Roger was an incredible host. Extremely welcoming (especially to a group of 9 21 year olds) and helpful -showed us around Baleal and even took us to a supermarket in Peniche. The house itself is not done justice by the photos on TripAdvisor. It is more than big enough to home 9 people. The closest house to the ocean, with an amazing pool, bbq, kitchen. The views are spectacular. The surf was perfect for our ability- intermediate. And there are even a couple of lively bars right on the beach. Will be returning again next year if he will have us!!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to share such kind words about your recent stay in our Villa, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next visit to Baleal.
Kind regards.
Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabricfai...
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Truly Fabulous Beach House and Gracious Host”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very lucky to have had the opportunity to vacation in this lovely beach house in Baleal for a little rest and relaxation after walking the Camino de Santiago in Spain. It is a gorgeous home with huge windows overlooking the cliffs and beaches of Baleal with the whitewashed village in the distance. Every room has a magnificant view of the ocean. The kitchen also had great views and had everything we needed to stay at "home" to cook. There was a nice private swimming pool out back, but it was a bit too chilly for us to get in. The home is large and comfortable with nice sleeping for at least 9. There is an easy trail that leads down to the beaches. There are also trails to walk along the higher cliffs with incredible views of the beach down below. Really spectacular! Our incredible host, Roger, met us when we arrived in Baleal and showed us to the home, then graciously showed us around the town of Baleal, as well as Peniche, to help us get acquainted. He took us to a delicious local seafood restaurant and provided us with amazing Portuguese treats and Port wine. He was so fantastic and really made our stay even more memorable.

There are grocery markets and cafes within walking distance of the home, as well as surf shops to rent equipment for some fun in the waves.

We can't say enough wonderful things about this lovely beach home rental. We'd love to return one day and bring the rest of our family.

Thank you Roger!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous beaches and cliffs
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing