We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure perfection”
House View from the Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House View from the Beach
Balcony Ocean View Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
House View from the Beach
Balcony Ocean View
Living Room
Kitchen
Ground Floor Bathroom Lavatory
Ground Floor Bathroom Shower
Stairs
Master Bedroom
'Blue' Room
'Blue' Room Ocean View
'Green' Room
First Floor Bathroom
First Floor Bathroom
Loft Room - with Terrace
Loft Ocean View
Lounge Area - Pool Level
Lounge Bathroom
House view from the Pool
Ocean view from the Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Baleal, Peniche, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Adam S
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure perfection”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Incredible house, and Roger was an incredible host. Extremely welcoming (especially to a group of 9 21 year olds) and helpful -showed us around Baleal and even took us to a supermarket in Peniche. The house itself is not done justice by the photos on TripAdvisor. It is more than big enough to home 9 people. The closest house to the ocean, with an amazing pool, bbq, kitchen. The views are spectacular. The surf was perfect for our ability- intermediate. And there are even a couple of lively bars right on the beach. Will be returning again next year if he will have us!!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to share such kind words about your recent stay in our Villa, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next visit to Baleal.
Kind regards.
Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabricfai...
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Truly Fabulous Beach House and Gracious Host”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very lucky to have had the opportunity to vacation in this lovely beach house in Baleal for a little rest and relaxation after walking the Camino de Santiago in Spain. It is a gorgeous home with huge windows overlooking the cliffs and beaches of Baleal with the whitewashed village in the distance. Every room has a magnificant view of the ocean. The kitchen also had great views and had everything we needed to stay at "home" to cook. There was a nice private swimming pool out back, but it was a bit too chilly for us to get in. The home is large and comfortable with nice sleeping for at least 9. There is an easy trail that leads down to the beaches. There are also trails to walk along the higher cliffs with incredible views of the beach down below. Really spectacular! Our incredible host, Roger, met us when we arrived in Baleal and showed us to the home, then graciously showed us around the town of Baleal, as well as Peniche, to help us get acquainted. He took us to a delicious local seafood restaurant and provided us with amazing Portuguese treats and Port wine. He was so fantastic and really made our stay even more memorable.

There are grocery markets and cafes within walking distance of the home, as well as surf shops to rent equipment for some fun in the waves.

We can't say enough wonderful things about this lovely beach home rental. We'd love to return one day and bring the rest of our family.

Thank you Roger!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous beaches and cliffs
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin L
Kramsach, Tirol, Austria
1 review
“Amazing Beach House!!”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here with four people in august 2014. We loved the place and the holidays were really to short.
The house is really big and beautiful you can get a view of the ocean through every window in the house. In the morning you can look from your bed to the waves!
In the house there is everything you will need for your stay.
If you take a walk for 3 minutes you get to a small grocery store so you can get all the things you need.
The house lays on the first postion on the cliff so you can get to the beach in about 2 minutes.
We were young people and went surfing everyday and it was perfect. After our surf sessions we relaxed at the pool.

I will definetly come back to this place in future years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning view to the ocean!
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topcat3e3...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views of Baleal”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

To start with booking was easy and Elisabete returned our emails quickly and gave us all the information we required to arrive at the house with ease.
We were met by Roger and he gave us a tour of the house and told us about the local area - even offering to take us on a tour of the area to show us where everything was. Great house with great views of the beach and Baleal Island. Was lovely to watch the sunset and surfing from the balcony. Plenty of room in house over the 4 floors.
The house was very clean and well equipped.
The pool / bbq area was a lovely place to enjoy the sun in relative privacy and the pool was a bonus.
Easy access to the beach for morning walks or to surf.
Lots of great restaurants within a short walk.
All in all, a great place to stay for a week or two. Cant wait to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views over beach
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
remit38
Lyon, France
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent a week in June, 8 adults + 1 baby.

The booking went very well, and owner helpful, answering all question. we have been welcomed on the best way by the parents of the owner, they have been very friendly and helpful, even gave us a tour of the surroundings to show us where to find stores, restaurants... The house is very close to the ocean, nice view and close to the small town of Ferrel where you can find shops, and from the beach of Baleal where there are cool bars too! There was nothing missing in the house, it is very big (4 floors) and can fit up to 9 people. One good thing to notice too is that we didn't have to clean the house when we left!

To be short I can recommend this rental to anyone looking for somewhere to stay there, probably for surfing.... and if I go back I will for sure stay at the same place !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall house, cleaning included, friendlyness of the owners
Liked least: weather was not perfect... :)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian...
Ulm, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best house in Baleal!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at the beginning of July 2014 in the house and it was just the best house and most incredible place we could have hoped for!
The house has an amazing pool/bbq area and a second balcony which over looks the beach and baleal island. The rooms are beautiful, all with sea views and the house is well set up and very very clean. The house is ideal for families or groups etc.

A short walk down the road and you will find some great bars, cafes and restaurants.
You can walk to all the beaches and restaurant in Baleal. Penich is a 10min drive by car.

I can't really say anymore, I can really recommend the house. We had such a good holiday and will come back for sure.

Traveling group: Freunden
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing