We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, modern. well kitted out apartment with...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Baleal, Peniche, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kenmaster...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, modern. well kitted out apartment with tremendous amounts of natural light”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Firstly Matilde met us very late at night and welcomed us into her apartment despite our flight being delayed which we appreciate.
The apartment itself overlooks the surfer's lodge on the one side and the complex's swimming pool on the other and has balconies on both sides meaning plenty of light. We liked especially that the apartment was clean, modern and had all the facilities we needed and more.
It is also large and spacious and ideal for a group.
The apartment is also ideally located including private car parking and we wouldn't hesitate to book again.
Thank you Matilde and I'm sorry if the apartment wasn't as clean as it was when we moved in due to our early flight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marie_and...
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay for a surf holiday in Baleal.”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Mathildes apartment in Baleal. The apartment is well located and fully equipped. We stayed with six people in the apartment and had enough space for everyone. It is great to have four balconies, a barbecue and a nice pool what made the stay even greater.
Mathilde is such a lovely host as well. Every time we arranged to meet, she was on time and so friendly. Sorry again that we took the second key with us ;) I hope you got it already back.
We are looking forward to stay our next surfing holiday at Mathildes apartment.

Greetings Marie

Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
Hi Marie,
Thanks for the review, you were so kind.
I'm glad you enjoyed
I will be happy to welcome you again

I have already received the keys, thank you for having sent them.

Matilde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W
Retford, Nottinghamshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Apartment in Paradise”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was my fourth year in a row visiting the Peniche area and this is the best place I have stayed yet.
Stayed here last October for the Rip Curl Pro with three friends for 10 days.
Didn't spend much time there but the apartment itself was perfect. Nice amount of space and situated in a great area between Baleal & Ferrel.
Matilde was really polite and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in what is without doubt my favourite part of the world.
Make sure you visit Sushi over the road!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brock f
Little Switzerland, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time. The apartment was clean. Full functional kitchen great bathrooms. Got 2 surfs a day right by the beach. Walk 2 min and in the water.

Would recommend this apartment.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
13Lisa13
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New condo, great location, spacious and bright”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was perfect for our family of 4. We even had a room to spare. Well appointed kitchen, nice balconies, and clean. The owner was friendly and nice to work with. 5 minute drive to baleal beach. Discovered a great empty beach with tide pools within walking distance on our last day!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquim C
Lobito, Angola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment, beautiful place to relax”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is very well located and very nice conditions,, nice and friendly owners,
Near excellent beaches, bars and restaurants
I surely will repeat the experience!
Thank you

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedricoGo...
L'Isle-Adam, France
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you from the advices,

Definetely we are making several improves in the property so about the suggestions and complaints we are working to solve it all.
As we are not used to get complaints about the property when we got, we decides to improve it to avoid any not so pleasant experience to our guests,
Besides we know the apartment was given to the guests as was showed on the pictures from this ad. The table has been broken and we fixed in a poor way, just to be able to get a new one. it is here and will be replaced for the next guest, the water licking has been already fixed, as we know summer is very busy in baleal and we did´t notice the problem, so as soon as someone report it for us we fixed,

The condominium has private car park inside usually during the year is more than enought car parks, but in August sometimes if there are many guests with more than one car or visitors parking inside the car park can gets full. In this case we don´t have much to do, will be necessary wait for someone to take of the car , or park in the car parks in front of the condominium.

Thank you again for all the advices,

Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing