We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent service”
Review of Casa das Mares II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa das Mares II
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baleal
Reviewed September 3, 2011

My girlfiend and I have stayed at the Casa das Mares II for three nights in August 2011. The place is extremely nice, with just four rooms and all with a great view of the ocean.
We strongly recommend this place for the atmosfere of calm, relax and kindness and for the location, 2 minutes walking from the beach.
The rooms are small but very clean and simply decorated.
We had great time and we'd like to come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueswayne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Casa das Mares II
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 61 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2011

Perfect place to rest and also have fun.
Also recommend, to have dinner at Tasca do Joel and visit his gourmet store wer you can chose the wine to drink with your fresh fish.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francesinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

The hotel must have been a big attraction some (many?) years ago. The place is breathtaking, with the roaring Atlantic Ocean just under your window at the west side, and a romantic terrace with the view of a fishermen’s bay and the great beaches of Baleal on the other side. In addition; the breakfast on the terrace was as good and beautiful as a breakfast can be. The room was narrow, but nicely decorated, ant we got a bottle of water on the room every day.

On the other hand, amateur plumbing (replaced “water lock” with a rubber hose under the sink) made the bathroom smell sewer, and the towels had been washed at too low a temperature and smelled badly when wet.

To us, who don’t speak Portuguese, it seemed like this hotel now was parted in three with three different owners, and just a handful of rooms each. We stayed at the middle part (II), and can’t say anything about plumbing and washing in the two other parts.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank c-horse_norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank delfino503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZERBA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Hobo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rafaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baleal
1.8 mi away
MH Peniche
MH Peniche
#1 of 10 in Peniche
383 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Soleil Peniche
Hotel Soleil Peniche
#2 of 10 in Peniche
449 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Marazul
Hotel Marazul
#1 of 1 in Serra del Rei
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel PINHALmar
Hotel PINHALmar
#3 of 10 in Peniche
170 reviews
2.5 mi away
O da casa
O da casa
#5 of 10 in Peniche
6 reviews
5.6 mi away
Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa das Mares II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa das Mares II

Address: Rua Raul Brandao 2, Baleal, Peniche 2520-009, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Peniche > Baleal
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baleal
Price Range: $111 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Casa das Mares II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Das Mares Ii Hotel Baleal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing