We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food!!!”
Review of Piz Linard

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lavin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Piz Linard
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lavin
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Driving with my family through Switzerland we came upon this gem by accident. Wanted to overnight in this charming beautiful town nestled between majestic snow capped mountains. This was the ONLY hotel open in early May. Turns out it was amazing. The friendly service, great location for walking and exploring, the view from our room, but the absolute best part was the cuisine. We come to find out that this kitchen is famous. Seriously the best food of our entire 3 week vacation. All organic local produce and meats. Our price included wi-fi, breakfast and 3-course dinner! Don't miss the famous cold Swiss oatmeal it's to die for.

Take a drive up to the historic town of Guarda just 5 min away and you will be transported into a world you only thought existed in fairy tales. Just stroll down the river and enjoy the QUIET peace of this non-touristy place. Free wi-fi too. Only negative was no elevator (traveling with a toddler and we had lots of bags). A true diamond in the rough! Unforgettable.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Piz Linard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 47 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

Half-pension for two days - easy parking in the town square, charming room, huge bathroom, and just great dinner and breakfasts. Compliments to the chef and the wait-staff for excellent service and food. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 4 has luminous paint on some of the walls, that you can 'draw' on with the LED torch th...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: jedes Zimmer hat seinen eigenen Charme! Eines nach der Reihe ausprobieren :-)
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank conoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piz_Linard, Inhaber at Piz Linard, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank btandwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piz_Linard, Owner at Piz Linard, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavin
2.1 mi away
Hotel Meisser
Hotel Meisser
#2 of 4 in Guarda
296 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Baer & Post
Hotel Baer & Post
#2 of 7 in Zernez
98 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Crusch Alba
Hotel Crusch Alba
#1 of 7 in Zernez
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Guarda Lodge
Guarda Lodge
#1 of 4 in Guarda
173 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boutique-Hotel Romantica Val Tuoi
2.2 mi away
Hotel Piz Buin
Hotel Piz Buin
#4 of 4 in Guarda
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piz Linard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piz Linard

Address: Plazza Gronda 2, Lavin 7543, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Lavin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lavin
Price Range: $220 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing