We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property, near highway, comfy in 90degrees, yummy food”
Review of Landhaus Feckl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Landhaus Feckl
Ranked #1 of 1 Ehningen B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was near the highway, so convenient for our needs traveling from Netherlands to Garmisch. Staff was incredibly friendly & polite! We thought the restaurant was very good, even some free appetizers & mini-desserts with our meal! Our room was for 4, unusual in Europe, and very nice...even 'cool' for being without AC & a 90 degree day, we had no trouble sleeping there. Breakfast was delicious, lovely variety of cheeses, breads, fresh fruits, juices, and made to order eggs...absolutely perfect! Very good room rate for what we've found in Europe.

AC would have been nice, but our room was still cool enough despite facing the sunset for us to sleep at night...there are very few days that AC are needed in this part of Europe, so if you want it, better find an American chain hotel!

Room Tip: A room away from the elevator will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LookingForFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 54 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very nice guesthouse/hotel in Ehningen, nice and big rooms, very good breakfast and amazingly warm staff. If you have the chance you should try this place. It is also well connected to Stuttgart airport (via S-bahn/subway just 25 minutes away).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LdP904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

First of all - I would really like to say thank you to the staff at Landhaus Feckl!

We came late in the evening, 9.30 p.m., and were very hungry and did not know if there were any possibilities to get anything to eat. We were a bit afraid that we would be forced to have one of the expensive menues (€75-95) which we were not very interested in. When we asked the kind lady in the reception about food she immediately asked if we wanted for example a sallad with chicken - exactly what we hoped for! Our son could have spätzle with chicken (he was excited!)

We checked in, saw the perfect room, changed clothes and went down to the nice restaurant. And we were treated like anyone else (paying a lot more than we did for our meal). The salad came and we never had a better sallad in our lives!!! It was mushrooms, perfectly fried chicken and salad. Our son said that the spätzle was the best he ever had :)

I am sorry that this text so far has been handling the restaurant mot´re than the room, but the food has to be mentioned as well!!!

The room was perfect for the three of us. It was clean and quite big. The bathroom was very good too. We had room 201 where the only negative thing was that the WiFi didn't really work. The extra bed wasn't done, but when we told the staff about this they came and did it very quick! We were not upset at all!

I am also happy that we decided to have the breakfast (€14/adult) because it was so good. Bread, juices, typical German sausages, scrambled eggs and bacon ...

I would definitely consider to visit this place again. But I would probably try to get there earlier and go for the more expensive menu next time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This hotel is situated in a small town and has a charming staff. Since we were a amily of four, we ended up in the apartments just up the road. These corporate units were immaculate and well appointed. During our stay we had an unseasonably warm day and were met with an oscillating fan that evening. The breakfast was held in the main hotel and was a typical European breakfast ...with the addition of eggs made to order and crisp bacon. Upon our departure, the front desk arranged for a taxi to pick us up at 11:30 . . . The taxi as prompt, clean, and honest. In all, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mis_Adventurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel is a true gem. I stayed there during a business trip. The rooms are excellent and quiet. The minibar is stocked and everything in there is included in the room rate. The staff is super friendly. Breakfast was awesome and tasty. The checkout process was amongst the most efficient I have had in a long time. This place almost feels like you are on a vacation. I had to do business in nearby Boeblingen. That was a 20 min cab ride away in the morning. Not too bad!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
Thank cpcervelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Feckl Apart (their longer term hotel) for weeks and found it to be great location for just about all things good in Stuttgart and surroundings. We ran along the paths that start just about outside the door, visited the restaurants in Ehningen besides Feckl and the train was a short walk from our room, and so a convenient ride into the city or anywhere else we wanted to go. The staff was very helpful and always courteous.

We spent part of an unusually hot summer '11 there and eventually bought a couple of cheap fans - many German hotels do not have central cooling adequate to heat in the 80s. That was out at Apart - the main hotel may have more powerful A/C. We got by fine opening the windows morning and evening, when everything cooled down, and as fall approached there was no need for climate control.

The restaurant is some sort of epitome of fine dining within the traditions of German, especially Swabisch, cuisine. I recommend it to anyone not on a tight budget, and if money is tight save some to dine there at least once a year (a wedding anniversary, say). The breakfast spread they lay out is what you will find in other nice hotels in Germany except you will not always find champagne/sekt and locally made spreads and meat as you can at Landhaus Feckl, especially at the price. Of course you can order other items if you wish from the breakfast menu.

Room Tip: Apart: Rooms opposite the main road are quieter and cooler during hot weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stay there often mostly for one or two nights. Quiet hotel with comfortable rooms. Free parking available and a co-located branch with apartments for longer stays as well. Close to HQ of Bertrandts and IBM, not far from other business areas (Daimler, HP) around Stuttgart. If you are in gourmet food, the restaurant in the hotel is worth to go, excellent food!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glencheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ehningen
12.4 mi away
Waldhotel Stuttgart
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Feckl's Apart
Feckl's Apart
#1 of 1 in Ehningen
16 reviews
1.1 mi away
Landhotel Alte Muehle
Landhotel Alte Muehle
#1 of 1 in Ehningen
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Feckl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Feckl

Address: Keltenweg 1, 71139 Ehningen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ehningen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ehningen
Price Range: $102 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landhaus Feckl 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Landhaus Feckl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing