We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orveas Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$205
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
$224
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$184
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Van Riper's Resort(Sekiu)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Curley's Resort and Dive Center(Sekiu)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$168
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Eyrie Resort(Malahat)(Great Value!)
$193
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
91
5
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain's quartershot tubpiece of heavenhearts and soulspine treesbbq mealport renfrewlittle touchesspent wonderful daysthought of everythingthe cottagesbooks and magazinesgardens surroundingpeaceful locationbeautiful resortjuan de fuca straitboard games
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 97 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We discovered Orveas Bay a couple years ago and have stayed in the Port Cottage on each visit since. It's become our home away from home. We can say without hesitation, this is one of the most romantic getaways we've ever visited. Ron and June provide everything we need to feel comfortable, cozy and pampered. Romantic dinners on the patio, your own private hot tub with a glass of wine, overlooking the ocean, the gardens, and thoughtfulness to each guests' privacy all add up to an incredibly relaxing stay each time we visit. We're very lucky to live a close drive to Orveas Bay, and are always amazed at how the world just drops away when we pull up to the cottage. We look forward to many years of visiting and creating memories. Thank you to Ron and June for the vision and hard work you put into creating a wonderful place to breathe and relax.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Port Cottage mid September during our trip of the Northwest Pacific area. After 10 days of different hotels each night our three night stay there was just what was needed.

We arrived in the dark but our GPS (brought from the UK) got us right to the door and Ron was out to greet us just as soon as he heard the car.

The cottage had been filled with homely touches and, more importantly, contained everything we needed for our stay. As advised on the website we had stocked up with groceries in Sooke before we arrived.

Our stay at Orveas Bay Resort, was exactly what I had hoped for: a tranquil break from our touring schedule in beautiful, peaceful surroundings. Sitting in the hot tub under a very starry sky was a treat. Both Ron and June were very friendly and helpful.

I would certainly recommend Orveas Bay Resort for anyone wanting to explore the area or just to 'get away from all'. We loved our time there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palmer_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed in First Mates cabin for 3 nights in September. The accomodations were very comfortable and there was everything we needed for great breakfasts. We really appreciated the gas fireplace and cozy sitting room. The view from the front deck is incredible! We didn't know about the hot tub but we sure enjoyed it at the end of long days walking. What a view from the gazebo at night accross the Juan de Fuca strait with the ships travelling along fully lit up.
Everything was first class!

Room Tip: There is only one bathroom in the First Mates Cottage but we managed OK with four of us.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 3Twistedsisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed in the First Mates cabin for three nights in September. We were very impressed right from the time we drove up. Our accomadations were very comfortable and unique to say the least. Everything for a nice breakfast was supplied. We stopped in nearby Sooke to buy groceries for other meals. The barbeque was very nice.
This is a remote beautiful area and the views from the deck are outstanding.
There is free Wi-Fi, but not cell phone service in the area.
All in all I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Everything at Orveas Bay was just about perfect. The cabins were filled with all kinds of conveniences and cozy items that made it feel like we hadn't even left home (except for leaving all of our stress behind of course). June & Ron are incredible hosts and think of just about everything to make a vacation complete. As Washingtonians, we especially loved the view of our home state across the straits of Juan de Fuca in the form of the stunning Olympic Mountains. i can't imagine going anywhere else in Canada for a break from all the craziness of city living! I would recommend Orveas Bay to anyone who wanted to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews