We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious breakfast, a comfy bed and extraordinary hosts ... terrific place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ELES ESCAPE B&B by the SEA
Ranked #1 of 1 Lantzville B&B and Inns
Chelsea, QC
1 review
“Scrumptious breakfast, a comfy bed and extraordinary hosts ... terrific place!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Barb’s breakfasts are amazing, both the chocolate crepes and the quiche. Her and Jack are superb hosts; great conversations and good laughs. Barb and Jack know the area well and have great suggestions. The house is wonderfully inviting, with such great books, it’s hard to leave, but then, the location is excellent! The beach is just down the street. Sea kayaking, beachcombing, and the local bar are all nearby, tucked into a cool little village called Lanzville.

And then home to a really comfortable bed ... ahhh! Perfect!
Pet friendly, too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
17
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Barb and Jack were wonderful hosts during our week long stay at Ele's B & B. We're accustomed to having private entrances at B & B's, but our hosts graciously worked around this. Barb prepares superb breakfasts each morning (fit for royalty!) and both Barb and Jack offered great suggestions for things to do in the area. Comfortable bed and a clean, well stocked bathroom across the hall. These friendly and helpful hosts did so-o-o much for us to ensure that we (and their other guests) had a top notch memorable vacation experience. Thanks so much, Barb and Jack!! - Laura and Gehres Weed, Alberta

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Super hosts and a superb location make this a perfect place! Barb and Jack are very knowledgeable of the surrounding area which has lots of gorgeous scenery and activities. If local talent is your interest, there's lots of musicians and artists to be found close by.
Great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medwards528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardrossan
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Lovely B&B: comfortable and beautiful space, warm and friendly atmosphere,fantastic!! breakfasts. Barb went to great efforts to accommodate a diabetic diet. Meaningful conversations, helpful suggestions of what to do, and to where to eat great meals.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allena527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergschenhoek
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great B&B. Should be a B&AB (Bed&AmazingBreakfast), the breakfast is not juist a breakfast, but a party. The location is very good, a little village with very nice houses, very quiet but just a few carminutes away of the city Nanaimo. We only could stay for two nights because we run out of time, but the experience was very nice. Our host Barb was our very own visitors centre. She showed us the 'Kayak experience', a great way to end our time at the island.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler092012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

A great spot to stay. Barb is extremely helpful with places to see and things to do. Helped me sort out a major problem, nothing was too much trouble.
The food was delicious and there was lots of little extras.
A place to relax and see the area,

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

What a great B&B! Upon arrival, there were snacks and drinks at the ready, and after a long day of airport delays, it was a sorely welcome sight. The host, Barb, was very friendly, with excellent suggestions on enjoying the island. The food was excellent, the lodgings were very agreeable, and the the bedroom (while on the smaller side) was nice. I can't skip over the food so easily, however, as each breakfast was excellent and unique, with a wonderful presentation. I was in town for a wedding, and it was a relief to be able to have a quiet, comfortable and welcoming place to retreat. I hope to be back again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mybluedolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lantzville
9.9 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
1,375 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 19 in Nanaimo
321 reviews
9.1 mi away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 19 in Nanaimo
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
8.7 mi away
Buccaneer Inn
Buccaneer Inn
#4 of 19 in Nanaimo
339 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hammond Bay Oceanside Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ELES ESCAPE B&B by the SEA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ELES ESCAPE B&B by the SEA

Property: ELES ESCAPE B&B by the SEA
Address: Jacks Road, Lantzville, British Columbia V0R 2H0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Lantzville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lantzville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale ~ Affordable ~ Pet Friendly. TOURISM BC ACCOMMODATION APPROVED Join us for tapas on 1 of 3 decks upon your arrival; watch the eagles fly overhead or trek 3 minutes to the beach. We offer radiantly heated bathroom floors, private entrance and sitting areas, plush bathrobes, WiFi, satellite, quality amenities & sumptuous breakfasts. We are located mid Island for easy access to your next adventure or for a vacation of tranquil relaxation. Inquire about your pet's accommodation while you kayak or tour. Come and share your story with us! We promise to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your ELES ESCAPE B&B by the SEA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing