We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous place and excelent hotel”
Review of Rincon del Duende

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rincon del Duende
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mar de las Pampas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Last week end I was in Mar de las Pampas for second time in 2 years with 3 friends of mine. We stayed at the
same hotel as last year, I recommenf this hotel "Rincon del Duende" practically in front of the beach surrounded with trees, sand and has an excelent sauna, and the attention and food of the restaurant is really to be recommended. If someone wants to spend some vacations days in the beaches of our province of Buenos Aires, there is no better place than Mar de las Pampas and if you stay at this hotel you will enjoy and no doubt you will recomment it too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RincondelDuende M, Gerente at Rincon del Duende, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Roberto A,

We are very pleased to read your comments!

We do our best every day to make every guest stay the most unforgettable one.

Looking forward to receive you soon again,

Best Regards.

Gastón Martínez
Gte. Operativo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Rincon del Duende
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 206 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

Perfect getaway from the burdens of daily life. A truly warm and friendly place with good facilities. There are various accommodation options and I would strongly recommend to go for the modern facilities which are bright and better appointed than the lodges which can be a bit dark and rather 'rustic'.
Spa, restaurant and breakfast are very good and staff very helpful indeed. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place and love to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rincon del Duende, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Daniel L,
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed Mar de las Pampas as much as we do. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,

The Staff from Rincón del Duende

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We spent 1 week here, just before X-mas. Had the first 2 days with mixed weather. We then enjoyed the heated pools (in and outdoor). For the rest of the period we split the days between pools and the beach which is really gorgeous with huge sand dunes and waves.the hotel is next to it. There is a beach restaurant ideal for lunch. The hotels breakfast and restaurant was really good with good service. The gym is really well-equipped and nice. The hotel has a children's club with really engaged leaders. The whole hotel area was very well kept and clean so were the rooms. The hotel is really nice, Come here to relax. Mar de las Pampas is really small, there are still restaurants in the small centre, which is about 5-10 min walk from the hotel; but not much else to do. The hotel does not accept credit cards..

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria h, Guest Relations Manager at Rincon del Duende, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Peter;
Thank you very much for your review and for visiting us.

We are very glad you had a good time and we wish to have you back at Rincón del Duende whenever you want.

Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fabiandib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank diegomarzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank aletellodelsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mar de las Pampas hotels
0.0 mi away
Runa Moraira Apart
Runa Moraira Apart
#2 of 13 in Mar de las Pampas
667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miradores del Bosque Apart & Spa
Miradores del Bosque Apart & Spa
#1 of 13 in Mar de las Pampas
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village de las Pampas
Village de las Pampas
#3 of 13 in Mar de las Pampas
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Careyes Villa de Mar & Spa Mar de las Pampas
Careyes Villa de Mar & Spa Mar d...
#4 of 13 in Mar de las Pampas
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Farnese Apart & Spa
Farnese Apart & Spa
#10 of 13 in Mar de las Pampas
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Plenilunio Apart
Plenilunio Apart
#5 of 13 in Mar de las Pampas
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon del Duende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon del Duende

Address: Virazon y Playa - Mar de las Pampas, Mar de las Pampas, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Mar de las Pampas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mar de las Pampas
Price Range: $161 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rincon del Duende 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a spa, 2 swimming pools, a fitness centre and a clay tennis court, Rincon del Duende Resort y Spa de Mar offers plush self-catering accommodation with free Wi-Fi in Mar de las Pampas. It features a restaurant and private access to the beach.Decorated with tiled floors and gabled wooden roofs, apartments and bungalows at Rincon del Duende feature seating and dining areas. Self-catering facilities include microwaves and refrigerators. Some of them have BBQ facilities, flat-screen TV and private hot tubs.Breakfast is served daily. The restaurant offers a wide variety of international dishes. Drinks from the bar can be enjoyed on the sun loungers by the pool.Guests can sunbathe by the pool or in the private beach zone. They can also get fit in the fitness centre or engage in a tennis match.Free parking is provided. Rincon del Duende Resort y Spa de Mar is 30 metres from the beach and 150 metres from de town centre. Villa Gesell Bus Station is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rincon del Duende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing