We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
163
38
16
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
163
38
16
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa house excellent dinner orchard privacy sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 231 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Stayed here recently. Very friendly staff. Wonderful quite location. Large rooms. Excellent Dinner. Loved their breakfast. And last but not least their wellness Area is really one of the best.

This was my 3 stay and all were excellent.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldSchloss, Online Marketing at Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Bianca Parusel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

I arrived on a warm summer evening around six pm.
Took a swim in the pool and changed for the Michelin 2 stars restaurant
For dinner at 8pm.
The sitting was in the terrace.......
On a warm summer night, having gorgeous food on the Garden terrace.
It was heaven.

Room tip: 3 buildings , all with different style of rooms
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank HongKong1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldSchloss, Online Marketing at Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Bianca Parusel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Enjoyed a fabulous weekend break here. The hotel is an oasis of peace and luxury with excellent customer service. The room was spacious with a lovely terrace directly leading to the gardens. Will definitely return here.

Room tip: Room 103 is lovely
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SAA532013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldSchloss, Marketing at Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

We drove six hour to reach Wald Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe. It is rated as top week-end place from Condé Nast Traveller. So far away from truth. What really disappointed , is the welcoming. Instead offering us a welcome drink or any special attention they just mention that all restaurant were fully booked and that we could have in room dinner !!! Restaurant was supposed to be one of the top restaurants on the area. Nothing so far from truth again. Shnitzel was over salty. We had dinner at bar terrace were people around were smoking. Not acceptable ! Rooms at SPA building are nice. Go fo fo garden room that will let you enjoy a small private terrace garden. Surrounding are nice while swimming area is not cosy and could be found on any lower hotel standard. Breakfast is OK but do not e fresh juices is not ordered. Fruit selection is poor. Coffee so light than rather go for tea. Again not rating 5 stars Superior a mentioned at lobby entrance. Finally beds are confortable but house made not eve doesn't change Daily bed linking but have it own way to make them. Picture added. Also do no expect any shadow for your car. It will be miserably park under sun on hot Summer days. My suggestion will be to avoid staying in there if you ar used to international 5 star hotels, you will like us be disappointed.

Room tip: Garden Spa Room
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philippe386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldSchloss, Marketing at Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve because we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. Still we are pleased to hear that you liked the rooms in our modern Spa building and the comfortable beds.
If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
the team of Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

This is ideal for a couple of nights after a long flight into Frankfurt airport, with a large lawn to sit and read on, a pretty setting for the outdoor pool, several dampfbad and sauna options and easy local walks. Plus excellent dining to motivate you to stay awake and beat jet lag.
The walk to the old Limes boundary of Roman and Germanic lands led through farmland and forest. An shorter stroll was the forest just beside the hotel.
The room was well laid out, with a clear separation of bed and seating area - which made for privacy although at a cost to being able to look into the garden from bed. We'd booked a terrace room so could lounge outside our room or walk from it out onto the lawn. We expect we'll come back again and probably choose the same room type.
The hotel is rightfully known for its art collection as well.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MymAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldSchloss, Marketing at Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the excellent dining, the Spa area and the rooms in our Hotel. Your Feedback is the best motivation for us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe.

Kind regards,

Lisa Mugele
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews