We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Topline hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zweiflingen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is an amazing hotel almost in the middle of nowhere - well Hohenlohe actually. It has the works - Spa, golf course, the lot. But it is down to earth with very attentive staff. We were met by a charming lady who has been working at the hotel for many years. The Manager took the time to give us good advice on what to see during a site seeing afternoon.
We stayed in the old part of the hotel. Very traditional bedroom and modern bathroom.
The dinner in the 'Stube' was very good and the breakfast was excellent. A top notch hotel that can charge accordingly.
Nearby, Schwabisch Hall is a very interesting town and well worth visiting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonUKjohnW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldSchloss, Marketing Assistant at Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear “LondonUKjohnW”,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the Hohenlohe region. Indeed, we are a hideaway and we appreciate your fabulous review. We are hoping to welcome you again soon as there is more to visit: Heidelberg or Rothenburg ob der Tauber. It would be a real pleasure for us to give you more insider tips about the only connoisseur region in Germany!
Until then, we are wishing you a wonderful time.

Your
Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 175 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

I spent one night in July 2013 at the Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe for a business meeting. I wish I could have spent more time. Room, service, food, breakfast, conference room, everything is excellent. The property is superb. Gardens are perfectly maintained. I stayed at the "Hunting Lodge" building which is probably the oldest building of the property. My room was spacious and well appointed in a classic style. Maybe a little bit too classic and a touch of design or originality would have been appreciated but there is really nothing to complain about. The bathroom is spacious and well equipped. There might have been enough space to build a separate shower cabin which is always practical but here again this is more a question of opinion. Very good Internet connection. I had two meals, lunch and dinner, on the terrace and both were excellent, served by a very professional team although at night service was way too slow. I took the opportunity to discover German wines which I had never tasted before and it was really a pleasant experience. The lunch menu was more simple but well prepared with fresh products. Overall, although not a cheap hotel the Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe offers a very good cost-benefit relation and I would welcome the opportunity to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldSchloss, Marketing Assistant at Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear „asia_traveller_2009“,

We thank you kindly for your wonderful comments about your time in Friedrichsruhe. It is delighting to read through your experience and we cannot wait to have you back in our resort – hopefully for more than just one night.

We are looking forward to it “asia_traveller_2009”!

Your
Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in July. Our room was the larger 2 bedroom presidential suite. It was in the new area completed in 2005 or 2007. Nice room with a full sauna and steam. All the floors and furnishings were first class and the suite has a huge outdoor patio. Service was excellent and I assume most of the new rooms are very nice. The restaurant is a 4 star very special meal. All fresh ingredients and very nice favors but not to much food. If you're near the hotel make the effort to dine there one night. The spa was booked so I am not able to comment, but the facilities are very nice. Good gym and indoor outdoor pool. Staff is very attentive and always says hello. It is a large property so if a group is in you might feel like an outsider so ask before you book.

Room Tip: Stay in the remodeled area
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ask2416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldSchloss, Marketing Assistant at Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear „Ask2416“,

Thank you sincerely for your excellent review of our resort. We make sure to share this with our staff, as they are the foundation of our success.

Furthermore, we would like to apologize for not being able to offer a Spa appointment. For your next visit we encourage you to book in advance to make the most out of your experience here. We can highly recommend the treatments with our own skin care line SanVino.

Dear “Ask2416”, we hope to welcome you back soon and wish you a wonderful summertime.

Sincerely,

Your
Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

you can hardly find better hotels in Germany. excellent place for holidays, though it is not cheap.
you can hardly find better hotels in Germany. excellent place for holidays, though it is not cheap.
you can hardly find better hotels in Germany. excellent place for holidays, though it is not cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamvelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldSchloss, Marketing Assistant at Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear SamvelM,

We sincerely appreciate your wonderful comment. Thank you for taking the time for this review.

We hope to welcome you again soon – maybe this time for pleasure.

Your
Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I've stated here twice, and each visit has been exceptional. The staff, location, quality of furniture and decoration are all outstanding.

I've also eaten in the hotel's restaurant twice. The first meal was, without doubt, the finest meal I have ever eaten, a view shared by most of the 30 cynical journalists who were with me. The second meal was merely outstanding...

It's not cheap, but it is worth every penny with the rooms in the old hunting lodge being especially beautiful - and large!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeufronHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldSchloss, Marketingassistentin at Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear CarltonBoyce,

Your wonderful comments about your visits to Friedrichsruhe are truly inspiring. Of course, we will share that with our staff – especially with our chefs.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our resort.

Your
Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I was there to celebrate a special ocasion with my fiancee and the experience was outstanding. The staff was super-friendly and professional and helped me a lot in making this day special for me and my future wife. Appart from that, I found what I was looking for, peace and relax in a fantastic Hotel with superb spa installations. Very nice local food and very rich breakfast. Absolutely recommendable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldSchloss, Marketingassistenz at Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Carlos R,

Again thank you for your comments about the hotel and spa that honour us. We will make sure to share them with the rest of our staff and can’t wait for your next relaxing visit in Friedrichsruhe!

Your
Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Everything was perfect: the personal "hello", they brought our luggage to the castle-room we have booked, they explained and showed the room. The room itself is old-fashioned, but nicely renovated and absolutely clean. Castle-like! The restaurant is amazing and worth every cent you spend. The Hotel itself is beatifully located in a big park. We didnt try the spa (no time...), but it looked really nice. I cant say anything about the other rooms, but the ones in the castle are close to perfect. The over-night shoe shine service was the best I ever tried. So, this is really 5 stars. World class! Just the breakfast could be more special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maximilian_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldSchloss, Marketingassistentin at Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Maximilian_Max,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your stay.

We highly focus on the needs of our customers and set ourselves very high service standards. With your compliments we feel that these efforts are appreciated. Nevertheless, we will continue working on our service delivery to continuously achieve our goals to your satisfaction.

Dear Maximilian_Max, we sincerely hope you will visit us again, and maybe enjoy our fabulous spa.

Your
Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zweiflingen
15.2 mi away
Mawell Resort
Mawell Resort
#1 of 2 in Langenburg
147 reviews
11.7 mi away
Raitelberg Resort
Raitelberg Resort
#1 of 1 in Wustenrot
80 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Anne-Sophie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Schlosshotel Gotzenburg
Schlosshotel Gotzenburg
#1 of 1 in Jagsthausen
95 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#1 of 2 in Sindringen
41 reviews
7.0 mi away
Schlosshotel Ingelfingen
Schlosshotel Ingelfingen
#1 of 2 in Ingelfingen
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe

Address: Kaercherstr. 11, 74639 Zweiflingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Zweiflingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zweiflingen
Price Range: $392 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe is a 5-star Superior resort in Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany. It is located in the Hohenlohe region just an hour Northeast of Stuttgart. Set in an 4,4 Hectare big park, guests induldge with all senses: 66 individual rooms in four different buildings, a spacious Spa with the hotel's own skin care line, four different restaurants with one star-awarded gourmet-restaurant as well as a 27-hole golf course with golf-academy. Conference guests enjoy six modern rooms in a separate, half-timbered building. And for private functions the hotel provides a beautiful castle hall set in the historic hunting lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wald & Schlosshotel Friedrichsruhe Germany/Zweiflingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing