We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel, Odd Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Plaza Central Canning

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Central Canning
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ezeiza
California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Odd Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I needed a stopover hotel near Ezeiza International Airport on a recent trip to Argentina. There don't seem to be any "airport property" hotels at Ezeiza, and this hotel appears to be the closest one to the airport. It's about a twenty minute ride from the airport. The hotel is new and still has that "fresh paint" smell about it. The rooms are fairly spacious, and the bathroom was downright large, with ultra modern hardware, sinks, toilet, etc. Staff was super-friendly and helpful. The only glitch, if it even was one, is that I thought I had arranged for an airport pick-up which wasn't there. I should have called ahead to confirm that. (I had a very unfortunate experience with one of the notoriously slimy airport cab drivers, but that's another story.)

The other issue I have with the hotel is that it was hard to find. It's in a somewhat bizarre little mall, and it appears that one either has to drive down a long, bumpy dirt road to reach it from one end, or, as I was, dropped off at the other end of this mall-like structure, lugging baggage across a bumpy tile floor, to get to the hotel. Signage is almost non-existent; when I finally reached the hotel after walking through that mall, there wasn't even a sign to tell me it was the hotel.

Also, the "breakfast" was a little bizarre: two pieces of hard, dry toast and instant coffee in a teabag-like affair served with hot water, delivered to your room. On the other hand, it was free.

These are small issues, and I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I find myself needing a layover hotel at the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florencia G, Hotel Plaza Central Canning at Hotel Plaza Central Canning, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comments!
Regards,
Hotel Plaza Central Canning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    100
    42
    12
    12
See reviews for
38
97
24
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed one night on our way through Buenos Aires. The location was great for having everything right there, as far a food and shopping. The location and transfer to the airport was great and efficient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast they provided was also lovely. The hotel also gave us a late checkout, so we could go right from checking out to the airport. That was great!! My only negative comment was the hotel was not very soundproof, but other than that, I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for easy and carefree access to EZE.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peters8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florencia G, Hotel Plaza Central Canning at Hotel Plaza Central Canning, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Peter,
Many thanks for your comments!
Regards,
Hotel Plaza Central Canning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great Hotel and very convenient for the airport. The free service is great – only problem is I lost my phone.
I have tried to call but can’t seem to find a number that works. I lost my phone in the hotel car when getting dropped off on Monday morning about 6am. I was in the car with two girls and we were all flying to Sydney. I stayed in room 413 with my wife and the phone is an iphone 4. Do you have it and could you post your phone number here so I can call you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plaidboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florencia G, Hotel Plaza Central Canning at Hotel Plaza Central Canning, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comments!
Regards,
Hotel Plaza Central Canning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Hotel is new and they created a wonderful experience. They picked us up from the airport and the staff was always friendly and willing to help, even thought our flight was early in the morning, they provided us with breakfast in our room and they transfered usto the airport. I would recommend this hotel anytime!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franz1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florencia G, Hotel Plaza Central Canning at Hotel Plaza Central Canning, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Franz,
Many thanks for your comments!
Regards,
Hotel Plaza Central Canning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnedah, Australia
Level Contributor
305 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel was perfect for an overnight stay in Buenos Aires. They provided free transfer to the airport.
Breakfast was nice, room is very big, clean & brand new...
Staff are extremly friendly & even went out of their way to walk us to the restaurant in the complex...
Would stay here again on my next visit to south America...
Strongly recommend you stay here...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilC2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florencia G, Hotel Plaza Central Canning at Hotel Plaza Central Canning, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comments!
Regards,
Hotel Plaza Central Canning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ezeiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pampas del Sur
#1 of 4 in Canuelas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
El Centro
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Ai...
#171 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Puesto Viejo Estancia
#1 of 6 in Canuelas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Central Canning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Central Canning

Property: Hotel Plaza Central Canning
Address: Ruta Provincial Prof Dr Mariano Castex 1277, Ezeiza B1804IEM, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Ezeiza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ezeiza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Plaza Central Canning 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It offers spa, gym, terrace, Wi-Fi access throughout the building, free parking, free shuttle to and from the airport, all within a luxurious mall best European style where you can find different amount of shops, restaurants, hairdressers ...... all you can possibly need. We have agreements with the best tennis courts, golf courses and polo.The spacious rooms Canning Town Square is tastefully decorated and include European style furniture, plasma TV, desk, air conditioning, private bathroom and private terrace overlooking the garden.The fee is included continental breakfast with many regional products in any of our 3 restaurants.The property features a sauna, Jacuzzi, Scottish shower, gym and a spa with various beauty treatments.We have a fully equipped conference center for 16 people and 2 auditoriums for 200 and 400.Reception, cleaning and room service available 24 hours.HOTEL AMENITIES• Bilingual staff trained 24 hours., Valet parking and luggage.• Comfortable lobby.• Common areas with bar and cafe.• Solarium and terraces.• Conference room.• Large meeting room equipped with overhead projector, screen 84 ¨ MFP and Internet wi fi.• Spa services with modern treatments, relaxation room, sauna, jacuzzi, Scottish shower, 2 box of massage, Reiki, Russian wave machines, etc.• Jacuzzi with panoramic views.• Large gym with tape, stationary bikes, climbing, multi-function and range of weights.• Lift.• Day of luggage.• Wi fi throughout the building.• Ample parking.• Generator.• 24 hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Plaza Central Canning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Plaza Central Canning Ezeiza, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing