We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nursling
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Trip”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

went to this one in aug rooms had just been upgraded nice and clean bathroom nice and clean and big tv in bedroom staff very helpful no problems car park right outside and beefeater just infront of entrance

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 401steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    138
    71
    24
    17
See reviews for
188
129
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Although the hotel has been newly refurbished, We were in the disabled room, bathroom was fantastic, but the bed was horrendous, it was far to small, only a 4' 6'' bed, as my husband struggles to turn over in bed there wasn't enough room. The mattress was also noisey we could here the springs every time we moved. So had hardly any sleep on both nights.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolab1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here in a family room overnight prior to a cruise. The hotel was clean and comfortable and you would expect from a Premier Inn. During our visit there was major refurbishment works going on, noticeable in the reduced parking spaces, however this was well managed and did not impact on our stay at all.

On arrival there was a problem with the room assigned to us, 3rd bed not available, however upon notifying reception this was dealt with immediately and we were moved to a more suitable room.

The location of the hotel is quiet and outside of Southampton, but close enough for a mere 20 minute drive into the docks.

Will be using the hotel again next time we visit Southampton.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Spinelessdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have stayed in this Premier Inn on 2 previous occasions prior to joining a cruise. We had a family room which accommodated 2 adults and a 10 year old easily. The room was clean with a good sized bathroom. We didn't eat here on this visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arden24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isleworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (16th - 18th Aug 2013 ). We had 3 rooms, 2 family and 1 double. Great location (for Paultons Park). Staff when we checked in were lovely and rooms were clean and comfortable.The double was recently refurbished. Its all fine until you go over to the Beefeater. The staff are slow,at breakfast people (including ourselves) were constantly asking for more.. plates, bowls, juice, crumpets the list is endless. Not enough attention was paid to the self service side of the breakfast.We went for a evening meal. We had previously booked. We had 2 little ones with us and still waited almost an hour for our starters. No apologies were made for slow service, at no point did the waitress come over and ask if everything was ok.We always stay in Premier Inns and have plenty of experiences of the Beefeaters. This is by far the worse. Sorry :(

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on Friday, 31 May 2013.

Plus points: a conveniently located hotel close to the motorway; receptionist was welcoming and pleasant; and the room was very clean and tidy. Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the hotel/Beefeater car park, but it wasn't as noisy as we had feared, though initially there was a lot of noise from the corridor as young children marauded up and down.

The big issue however was the infernally hot room. It was not particularly warm outside but the room was unbearably warm. Premier Inn had provided a fan, which provided some relief, but the loud noise it generated was so irritating that I got up during the night and switched it off, leaving us both to suffer for the rest of the night. I had to get up early in the morning to go to a cycling event, and I greatly resented the highly disturbed sleep that we had endured. We complained separately at the reception but were brushed off both times, with absolutely no sign of Premier Inn's good night's sleep guarantee being more than an empty marketing promise. (I later filled in the company's long-winded online customer questionnaire, again with no apology or compensation forthcoming).

A second issue was the Beefeater restaurant next door. The service was very slow (we seemed to be forgotten completely after being shown to our seats, and the first drinks took a long time (40mins) to arrive) and the food, when it eventually was served, was mediocre. Some of the staff were pleasant but overall the organisation seemed shambolic.

It is obviously also a disadvantage that the Beefeater is also where breakfast is served, requiring customers to traipse from the hotel across the car park to take breakfast in all weathers. However, I can say that the breakfast area was clean (admittedly, we were among the first to arrive) and the breakfast was good.

Another more minor issue: I noted that in the ensuite shower room Premier Inn persist in inflicting on customers those awful plastic devices for squeezing out soap and shower gel which more often than not fail to work properly. I couldn't get the soap device by the sink to work and had to use the shower gel to wash - exasperating.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A_Wild_Rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good hotel, standard premier fare. Convenient for Southampton and New Forest. Not suitable if you want a quiet meal in the pub restaurant. Long queue to order a meal and long time waiting for it. Loads of small children who were tired and fractious after a long day out at the theme park. Great for families wanting a low cost option near to the attractions but I would not want to stay there again. Nice location but altough I love children I don't want to share leisure time with so many.

Room Tip: All rooms similar. Two storey but no lift. Those with mobility difficulties should ask for a ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nursling
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 24 in Southampton
269 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
Address: Romsey Road, Nursling SO16 0XJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Nursling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nursling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hotel Southampton North puts the bright lights of Southampton within easy reach, as well as some of the UK's most stunning countryside. So whether you're here for the sights or the seclusion, business or pleasure, you'll have a truly enjoyable stay. Where to begin? How about a mountain bike ride through the New Forest? Or kick start your visit with a trip to Bealieu and its unique motor museum? Or dive in to some watersports, with a trip to the Blue Flag beaches of Bournemouth and beyond, as well as the Jurassic Coast? Or take a trip to a historic town like Romsey or Winchester? However you get started, end of the day with a meal in our Beefeater restaurant and a well-earned sleep in a lovely comfy bed. There are four access rooms available here, two of which are wet rooms and the other two have a lowered bath and shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel Nursling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing