We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wrong setting and poor maintenance”

Gloria Jean's Coffees Tuggeranong
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
ACT
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wrong setting and poor maintenance”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Well, Gloria Jean's is Gloria Jean's, but you can do it better or you can do it worse. Unfortunately, in Tuggeranong it's the latter.
No, the drinks are OK, but the whole thing is established just in the middle of local in-shopping "traffic", and what is really bad they don't pay much attention to the maintenance of the place. It took about three years to fix the flooring adjacent to the counter. All this time they were living with a rubber rug. C'mon, there are several coffee shops around the corner and you perform like that?
OK, I go there - maybe once in two month - to get Voltage. Otherwise I go elsewhere.
This is the case when attention to details pays.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank YuriKAct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always good”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The chocolate cupcake was yummy, coffee was great. Thoroughly enjoyed time out with the family and stopping at Gloria Jeans Hyperdome is always a great break in our shopping trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geekmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very pleasant atmosphere for a hot chocolate and a cake”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

A very pleasant cafe. Very friendly, efficient service. I tried the blueberry brûlée but found it quite hard and somewhat tasteless. The hot chocolate was nicely presented and slightly better than average. Very pleasant background music but a bit too loud. Despite its shortcomings, the friendliness of the staff and the atmosphere would definitely invite me back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuggeranong, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tuggeranong”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

A very comfortable and convenient setting to take a break when shopping. The coffee is nice and my grandson (9) likes a snack there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Great service, very friendly, yummy! Our favorite coffee shop to go to in Tuggeranong.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gloria Jean's Coffees Tuggeranong also viewed

Wanniassa, Tuggeranong
Wanniassa, Tuggeranong
 
Chisholm, Tuggeranong
 

Been to Gloria Jean's Coffees Tuggeranong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing