We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpha Hotel Canberra
Nearby Hotels
Abode Hotel Woden(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$106
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
The Woden Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$103
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$82
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sundown Villas(Symonston)
$86
$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Garden City Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$90
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
East Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$151
$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Forrest Hotel And Apartments(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$98
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bentley Suites(Canberra)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
83
120
72
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
120
72
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centrevikings clubfamily roomroom was cleanfree wificar parkquiet locationwalking distanceplenty of parkingbuffet breakfastcomfortable stayparliament housekangarooshyperdomealphagymcanberra
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 307 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I recently stayed at the Country Comfort and found the Superior to be a standard room (average) so upgraded to the Brindabella Suite (the honeymoon suite) to get a decent sized room. The Brindabella Suite was a large room with spa, lounge area and desk. A honeymoon suite it is not; nothing complimentary, basic but clean, if I wanted a nice motel to share with something I would go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motorbike58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We've stayed here three times now as we come down for an annual sports competition in Tuggeranong. It's a very convenient location for us.
This time we had two rooms, a four person and a six person room. The six-person room felt quite cramped, but the second room was very spacious. We were glad to have a balcony where we could dry our sports gear.
The hotel is next door to the Vikings club, close to a shopping area with numerous cafes and if you have a car, it is an easy ride to Civicfor dinner.
The indoor pool and the gym are great.

Room Tip: request rooms away from the reception area and the pool, the noise tends to carry
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank falconfile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Lovely place, front desk lady was lovely, rooms where clean and quiet, breakfast in room was a reasonable price, overall it was just a pleasure to stay at

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Average sized room - worth paying extra for a balcony. Shower has amazing water pressure! Restaurant meals are great- make use of the wine buffet special. Club next door and shopping centre across the road makes it ideally located. As it is on the end of the street with large vacant land behind it, it is very quiet so sleep is not disturbed.
The only downside is poor wireless internet coverage if using your own, however the hotel do provide wireless in rooms for $20 for 24 hours which works well.
I have stayed here 3 times now and will definitely stay again

Room Tip: Make sure you don't have a room near reception - can be noisy. All other rooms seem quiet. Balcony rooms cost extra but worth it if you want the extra space.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabbi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Stayed here for business for two nights recently in a single room for about $140 - quite expensive for a single, but this place is the only real choice in Tuggeranong. The advantage was the proximity to the Hyperdome shopping complex. Service was good and staff were reasonably helpful. Room was comfortable, and unlike other reviewers, I had no noise from others and had a good night's sleep. Had a meal in their restaurant, and a colleague and I were the only ones eating in there on a Saturday night at 8 pm. Food and drinks were adequate but a bit pricey (approx. $30 a main minimum), but I was concerned by the lack of other patrons. Had hoped to be able to utilise their advertised internet wireless service, but I could not get it to work, and the non-IT staff at the desk couldn't help me either. Very poor for a business customer. Would return, but would bring my own internet wireless connection and would eat out.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DidsterBenalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews