We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit.”
Review of The Green Door

The Green Door
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Everything about this place is spot on, the setting,the staff, the food, the price, couldn't fault anything. The staff are very friendly and the owner took time to introduce himself and make us feel welcome. The food was first class and served with a smile. It is well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skippy197_12, Owner at The Green Door, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you very much for you review hope to see you again soon
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for The Green Door
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 607 of 673 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Had a lovely evening meal this month and popped back for a quick Sunday lunch. They didn't disappoint it was great. Fab food, great surroundings and we will definately be back.!! Thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bevbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skippy197_12, Owner at The Green Door, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for your review hope to see you again soon
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

People of Littleborough - you are SO FORTUNATE having this "gem of a restaurant" right on your doorstep I've lost count of the times my hubby & I have visited . . . family get-togethers, special occasions, romantic valentine dinners, Sunday lunch you name it . . . and the Green Door always fits the bill - FANTASTIC, we've never been disappointed!!! Good atmosphere, GREAT FOOD, friendly staff & a warm welcome . . . come on, what are you waiting for?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Devoted_fan_112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skippy197_12, Owner at The Green Door, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for your review I'm so glad you had a good time here at the green door hope to see you again soon
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I think we were lucky to get a Saturday night table even booking four days ahead. When we went in the restaurant was full and there was a great atmosphere. We were seated immediately at a cosy table.The decor and table settings seem to be upgraded every time we go. it is about four months since we were last in. We were a party of four this time and chose bruschetta, king prawn, scallops and asparagus as starters. We started with a bottle of Chilean Merlot and then went on to a bottle of Australian Gumnut-very nice and both reasonably priced wines.However the beer of choice ran out, although our men were pleased to have alternative beer offered at the same price. Our mains were ribeye, duck and the trio of fish. I must admit that the wide range of fish for us is a big draw to the restaurant. The mains came with sauteed potatoes, sweet potato and cabbage which made an ample accompaniment to the main dishes. To finish we selected two cheeseboards to share. The addition of a blue would have added to this, but all was nicely presented with crackers, celery and three types of cheese. The cheeseboard was however not a costly dish. At the end of the evening there was a very reasonable bill to settle. The menu includes some very reasonable early bird and Sunday lunch options and a special selection for Mother's Day. It is great to see this winning formula of excellent food and superb value for money going from strength to strength. Keep it up folks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lottie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skippy197_12, Owner at The Green Door, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for your review Im glad you noticed some of the changes we made and I do hope to see you again soon
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The atmosphere was very good, all the staff where friendly, the service was spot on, the food was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skippy197_12, Owner at The Green Door, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for your review it means a lot to us to know our customers are happy hope to see you again soon
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Door also viewed

 
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Green Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing