We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You're with friends!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grandview B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gooseberry Hill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grandview B&B
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You're with friends!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Simply the place to stay if you're in Perth! We arrived at Grandview as guests, but left as friends. Geoff has been the most amazing host who takes care of everything, including the slightest detail to ensure an enjoyable stay at the residence. We'll definitely come back again the next time we're in Perth!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_SG_802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
26
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed night of 19 April 2013, then after a side trip, stayed again 20 April.
Geoff just made us feel like one of the family. Excellent breakfast both days, spotless room and ensuite, and so quiet up there in the hills.
We highly recommend the hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We reecently stopped at this amazing place the rooms were spacious and everything you need is to hand very clean, the views are spectacular and geoff made us feel very welcome and goes above the normal service you would expect in all our stay was the most relaxing night we have had for a long time and would highly recommend anyone to stop at this beautiful place we will definatly be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbone1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Couldn't fault the B&B and the amazing service offered by Geoff. I travel to Perth on business once a year and will certainly stay again at the Grandview. The breakfast was very enjoyable.
Keep up the good work Geoff, I'm sure you will be around for many years. I look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Would just like others to know there really are B&B's in Perth that are different and well worthwhile. Not cheap, but not nasty either, in fact my wife and I had both the comfort of a clean room , an organised home with spectacular views over greater Perth ,inc the Airport. Our host Geoff I may add, picked us up from the airport on a delayed flight from Brisbane, gave us the scenic rundown and as we arrived to freshly brewed coffee, showed my wife how to hand feed the Kookaburra's, who Geoff seems to have 'tamed' for the benefit of his guests that enjoy being 'back to nature' but with all the home comforts around you.
Thanks Geoff for a fantastic 3 days, great service and bloody well done.

Victor & Caroline McDonald

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilmelford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Managed to get a last minute booking in Grandview and was not sure what to expect but right from the off it was fantastic! Geoff has to be the best host i've ever had the pleasure of staying with and Grandview doesn't really do the place justice. Best view in WA would be more suitable but maybe not as catchy i suppose. We were picked up from a local train station by geoff who had kept in touch right from the word go, This saved us a lot in taxi fares and we were also dropped off the next day by his lovely wife Leann who also put on a fantastic continental breakfast for us in the morning. We spent most of our evening watching the city in the distance and relaxing with a bottle of wine. The view really is something i would go back for as well as the fantastic hosts. Cant really say enough good things about grandview b an b. Thanks Geoff and Leanne for our best night in australia so far.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singleton Heights
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Well I am not one to write reviews however I stayed the evening that the couple wrote the terrible rating. This is far from the truth as I was witness to theirs and my hospitality. The service experienced was top rate. As a bu
Ssiness traveller I normallystay in hotels in the city and was unable to get my regular hotel. I will say that the hospitality, view and facilities will bring me back every stay in Perth! The person that was also staying I know was out late the evening and was definitely up at 0500 when the owner gave me a wake up call and offered us all a cup of tea and toast. This accommodation is top notch. Well worth the value thank you Geoff!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim160471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gooseberry Hill hotels
0.8 mi away
Rosebridge House Bed & Breakfast
Rosebridge House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Gooseberry Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jennys Retreat B&B
Jennys Retreat B&B
#4 of 5 in Gooseberry Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Possum Creek Lodge
Possum Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Gooseberry Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview B&B

Property: Grandview B&B
Address: 30 Girrawheen Dr, Gooseberry Hill, Western Australia 6076, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth Hills > Gooseberry Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gooseberry Hill
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandview B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grandview B&B is nestled on the escarpment overlooking Perth city and surrounding areas. We are situated just 15 minutes from both the international and domestic airports and we offer complimentary WiFi to our guests. At Grandview you can expect immaculate executive style accommodation within beautiful bush surroundings. The house is in a quiet and tranquil location offering guests the opportunity to relax and unwind and enjoy some of the most wonderful sunsets you will ever see.Be enchanted by: Native flora and fauna Daily visits to our bird bath by Rosellas, Honey Eaters, Butcher Birds, etc. Periodic visits from our Kookaburra friends Regular visits from our wandering kangaroos. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grandview B&B Gooseberry Hill, Australia - Perth Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing