We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Half-day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banana Beach

Banana Beach
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
211 reviews
138 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Fun Half-day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Pool was nice, ride through the jungle and 'tree-top' experience were fun. Had a great half-day. While I hate this 'corkage' idea the Phils continues to push, we had a great time. The places to sit and eat (away from the pool) left much to be desired, but it's forgivable, I guess.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    9
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Amenities and Forest Tour were Great But Beach were Not”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

For a very expensive fees on this beach to an ordinary gray-sand beach not worth. But for the forest tour and d amenities its worth.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“One of Davao's best kept secret”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Banana beach is such a lovely place to spend the summer. There are a lot of activities to do. They have both land and water adventures. The river cruise is an awesome experience. The Spot is a nice place to relax while catching fresh fishes.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Glentoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Right in the middle of a plantation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Room: casita big and spacious linens and sheets are soft and comfy. Bathroom was big also, however i find the rate expensive. Their are other type of accomodation which is cheaper tho there are no close bathroom on it i find it hassle if you will stay overnight.
Food: this is what i remembered there are foods that are tasty there are also dishes which the meat are so hard to chew by the way the dessert named monkey tail one of their house specialty . It seems that its an over ripe banana covered on a chocolate thing. I dont like the taste we ordered 2 a total of 4 pcs. And everythin has the same taste.
Location: inside a banana/ coconut plantation the place is huge it seems their still developing the area . Pool is ok during our stay few guests are there so we enjoyed the pool most of the time by ourselves. I wasnt able to try to swim at their beach but looks its clean but dont expect crystal clear water and fine sand. They also have this guided tour around the area i recommend this one to see the whole place it was just also an average experience.
Staff: accomodating , tend to your needs right away
Overall: on that place this is already a nice resort but if you used to go to other places then dont expect too much. But worth a try...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dyosadyosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“pretty good for a small city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

visited october last year and again october this year with my family. great service, a lot of activities to do, the beach is not spectacular but it was good for kayaking. the view is great though. i love the pool. its a little overpriced but its really not bad. the staff is nice and helpful.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank teresaKool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Beach also viewed

Tagum City, Davao del Norte Province
Tagum City, Davao del Norte Province
 
Tagum City, Davao del Norte Province
Tagum City, Davao del Norte Province
 

Been to Banana Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing