We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lifetime experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swartwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
ZaZoe Xperience & Lodge
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Last year we stayed at Zazoe for almost three weeks and it was an experience for lifetime. Rex and Natascha made us really feel at home together with there lovely staff. Rex did the best he could to make our huntingdays succesful, it was more then we expected! After the hunting we made trips to Botswana and Krugerpark and both were such good hosts during these days. The rondavel we stayed in was very nice and clean, the washservice and the meals were great, the surroundings amazing! There is a great variety of trips you can make from Swartwater but it was very special to meet the locals and to experience how they are living. We never had such a nice holiday and recommend Zazoe to everyone who's planning to go to South-Africa, we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A3BGeervliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 25 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

We've been there three times now. Rex and Natascha will do everything to let you feel at home. The lodge is a beautiful, small place to stay. Good food, good taste, good company, Enjoy! It is not only advisable for overnight staying but they also have great program possibilities. Workshops eco awareness, photography, trips to Botswana, Kruger. Last year we went on the 4x4 camping trip through Botswane, Zimbabwe and Northern Kruger. A once in a lifetime experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marleen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We met Natascha and Rex at the "Fiets- & Wandelbeurs" in Amsterdam and we booked a two weeks stay with ZaZoe. The lodge is awesome and has it's own gamereserve. You stay in cute, very clean rondavels with very good beds and a big bathroom. And if you're coming for watching or photographing wildlife, this is the best place to be. Short distances to Tuli Block (Botswana), Mapungubwe and Kruger.
The hospitality is very very good. It feels like a stay among friends and the owners and staff do everything to make a stay at ZaZoe to be the best holiday you've ever had.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RuudvanderBliek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Zazoe is not just another experience and just another destination. This is one of those places where you feel like you actually belong there. Rex and Natasha go out of their way to make every experience a lasting memory. The accommodation is far more than what you would expect in the African Bush. The food ambiance and little extras is here part of your experience. I have been going back there more than five times and just can not get enough of the place. To really describe the whole place in just one word would be impossible, because wonderful , marvellous , unforgettable and brilliant will just not do describe this place as one word. Thank you for the opportunity to share this unforgettable place me.vic

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vicboshoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

So glad I found ZaZoe Xperience, Rex and Natacha are such awesome hosts. Really made us feel at home. Zazoe is so relaxing and loved everything about it. Definetely would recommend to anyone that's looking to get away from the city life.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rad863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We met Rex, the owner of ZaZoe when on holiday in Botswana last year and luckily we kept his contact number!

Had a brilliant 2 nights stay on the game lodge and couldnt have asked for better service and the helpfulness shown by Rex and Natacha. Wonderful meals and a good tour on their 1200 ha game farm, Rex even booked us into the Kruger park for one of our later stops.

We would highly reccommend ZaZoe to anyone to stay en route from Jo'burg heading into North West Limpopo.

Ian & Pam. Newcastle UK

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geordielad6580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jurgen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ZaZoe Xperience & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ZaZoe Xperience & Lodge

Address: Farm Holdrift 81 MR | Biesjesfontein 83, Swartwater 0622, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Swartwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Swartwater
Price Range: $68 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ZaZoe Xperience & Lodge offers a true South African bushveld experience in a malaria free area. Based in the northern part of Limpopo, close to the Botswana border. Ideal to unwind and relax as well as to get active and sportive. Lots of game, activities, workshops, tours and close to Botswana and Limpopo river. Game drives, walks as well as horse back rides. ZaZoe Xperience & Lodge offers everything from self-catering to a fully serviced stay. The small, intimate lodge with its thatched chalets is located in a 1,000 hectare private game park where you can enjoy the abundant bird life as well as all kinds of antelopes, giraffes, zebra, ostrich, warthogs and foxes. Even cheetah, leopard, hyena and jackal are spotted now and then, yet they come and go as they please. There are 7 chalets / rondawels with a maximum capacity of 18 guests. All rooms are equipped with lovely beds, en suite shower & toilet, air conditioning, free coffee & tea, fan and a veranda. It is the land of the beautiful Baobab trees as well as the Marula, Knob-Thorn, Jackal berry, Mopani thorn, Jacaranda's etc. ZaZoe Lodge is located near Swartwater in Limpopo and easy to find. It is mentioned on most maps of South Africa / Limpopo. It is up north, close to the Botswana border (Limpopo river), conveniently situated on the R572 between Tom Burke and Alldays. Come, relax and enjoy the bushveld for a couple of days. Or use our lodge as a quick stopover on your way to Botswana or Zimbabwe and/or south again. We are ideally situated between the border posts Platjan, Zanzibar and Grobler's Bridge / Martin's drift. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing