We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
187
30
9
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
30
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews concierge staff montrose airport ski valet steam shower meet other guests free gondola full service hiking trails great resort film festival full kitchen hot chocolate bedroom unit the san juan mountains level of service grocery store no air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 230 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Top notch in terms of pre-arrival and post-departure engagement by the hotel staff. Everything operated smoothly, and all of the staff is accommodating and friendly - you feel very appreciated and welcome at all times. Whether for spa appointments outside of hours or special transport service assistance, the hotel could not be more responsive and accommodating. The facilities are well maintained, and the location is perfect.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank W6975KGjenniferw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Excellent Property! Very nice and all of the staff was excellent! Fresh coffee and Fruit was always in the lobby!Room was very clean and teh hot tubs were excellent!The entire staff was very good!!We will stay here again!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Sherpa392870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Our family of 4 stayed here for a week in July. What a beautiful room. High end kitchen, two large bedroom suites, gigantic bathroom with a spa tub and a steam shower. The room also had a nice balcony, as well as a full washer and dryer.

The hotel is right in the middle of all the action. Great restaurants and free gondola rides to the store and downtown Telluride.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GorospeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge and for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and your residence. We hope we will see you back in Telluride again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Great location - near gondola, golf course and hiking/biking trails. Telluride is one of the most beautiful places in North America, and the Fairmont provides a great way to enjoy all aspects of Telluride. Fabulous place.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank 497bartonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thank you for your review! We agree that Telluride is one of the most beautiful places, and we are lucky to be right in the middle of it all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Just finished a week at the FKL with my family of five. The staff here is nothing short of amazing! Everyone we came into contact with was friendly and willing to assist. They responded to all of our requests within minutes and concierge went above and beyond to book last minute activities, sitters, etc. for us. They even arranged for a special brand of baby formula to be picked up in Montrose when we ran out on our last day.

The location of the hotel cannot be beat. It is at the center of everything and steps from the Gondola and the kids camp. If you have kids, MV is the way to go. We enjoyed the town of telluride and took the gondola to Telluride daily, but glad we stayed in MV. The condo itself was very nice and exceeded our expectations. The complimentary transportation to/from Montrose made the trip easy (they even provided us with two car seats). If you are thinking of renting a car don't bother. Everything you need is a gondola ride or short walk away. The free use of fishing poles and jogging stroller was a huge hit (highly recommend a trip to the stocked fishing pond in Mountain Village).

The only complaint we had (learned this is not specific to FKL) is there is no AC and during the heat of Summer the rooms will get warm. Even though it drops to 45 degrees at night outside - the rooms are heavily insulated and do not breathe. The staff brought us fans and portable AC coolers which did help. However, if you are used to cranking your bedroom down to 68 degrees at night - adjust your expectations!!! After a couple of days we got used to it and it ended up being a small inconvenience relative to all the fun we had. Definitely recommend this place. Will be back next year. Thanks Mia, Annie, Nick & others at FKL!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jsh334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C, Manager at Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you for your detailed review! It is so nice to receive such wonderful compliments about our staff - everyone here at the Lodge really does work hard to make sure our guests have a memorable stay. It can get warm in the residences during the summer, and we do our best with the resources we have- I am glad the fans and portable AC cooler helped. We are so glad to hear that will come back next year - please let us know when you do! I will pass along your gratitude to Mia, Annie Nick and everyone else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews