We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn at Lost Creek(Mountain Village)(Great Value!)
$179
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lumiere Hotel in Telluride(Mountain Village)(Great Value!)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mountain Lodge Telluride(Mountain Village)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peaks Resort & Spa(Mountain Village)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mountainside Inn(Telluride)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Telluride(Telluride)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
$299
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palmyra(Mountain Village)
Telluride Lodge(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
176
27
9
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
27
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree bedroomski valetconcierge staffmontrose airportoxygen barsteam showerclub roomindoor outdoor poolmeet other guestsfree gondolagreat resortfull servicehiking trailsrestaurants and shoppingfilm festivalour home away from homebedroom unit
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 216 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My wife and I spent four nights here in the summer. This was our first visit, and we were pleasantly surprised by all aspects of this business stay. The hotel consists of condominiums rented out when available. Our condo was large, with two big bedrooms and baths, a common area with leather chairs, couch, and large-screen TV, a dining area, and a very well stocked kitchen complete with with SubZero refrigerator and Viking stove. The suite was quiet, although it did not have much of a view. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had absolutely no complaints and we are really looking forward to returning.
The hotel picked us and returned us to the airport at Montrose, about 90 minutes away, at no cost.
The hotel is located in Mountain Village high above Telluride. The village is connected to the town with by a modern, free gondola. The area around the hotel has wonderful places to eat with great views, and Telluride is full of interesting shops and world-class restaurants. Some reviewers have complained about cost, but in our opinion this is unfair. Telluride is an expensive destination, but well worth the expense.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrBob-cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Shared a timeshare with family. Quite a beautiful setting in the San Juan mountains of southwest Colorado. More a ski resort than a summer destination but with all the public trails and free transportation, it should be more popular in the summer.

Very attentive concierge 24 hours a day; if something needing fixing, it was accomplished immediately. Kleenex boxes everywhere which sounds silly but with high altitude, this helped a lot. Nice welcoming wine and snax party. Tea and coffee available in the club room 24 hrs. Two hot tubs (free), spa (not free). Swimming pool (didn't use it but it looked nice). Giant jacuzzi in each bathroom and a steam shower in one of them. Full kitchen with dishwasher, sub-zero fridge, gas stove. Also washer and dryer in the unit. All detergents and soap are supplied. Kitchen was well-equipped with all utensils, pots, pans, etc.

No food in the "hotel"; all restaurants are outside of the hotel in the "outdoor mall" area. Nothing is cheap - be prepared to pay a lot for ordinary food and beer or go to the town of Telluride (free gondola ride) where there is more choice (no MacDonalds or Burger King so expect to pay higher prices). No "regular" supermarkets either. Only one or two gas stations. Large wine / liquor store in the town proper.

No air conditioning and no ceiling fans and we were in a west-facing suite so it was hot in the afternoon. Could be hot at night as well. They should install window film if they are not going to invest in a/c. Some delivery truck traffic down below in the morning but that never bothered me.

We had a decent view but it looks like some of the units have a view of a neighboring hotel so beware when booking. The hotels are quite bunched together, I guess to give the impression of a village.

Golf and tennis within easy walking distance (likely extra charge, didn't check it out). Hiking trails a bit further away. Jeep rentals for going over the passes (or hire a car with driver).

Caution - this is high altitude and if you are from sea level, you will notice a lack of oxygen. I had two sleepless nights because of this so take it slow and drive in if possible rather than flying in where you have no chance to adjust. Even then you might have some discomfort.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JennM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My husband, adult son and I stayed here in March for a week of skiing. Everything was wonderful. The service was top notch. Upon our arrival the same gentleman who picked us up at the airport gave us a thorough tour of the facility. It was so convenient to walk outside and be handed our skis by the ski valet. There were two concierges on duty and they gave us some great recommendations. Our room (which was really 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, a kitchen and a dining room) was spacious and clean. I would highly recommend the Franz Klammer Lodge. Yes it costs alot to stay here but it was worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathyMPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

There were 5 of us in a three bedroom residence. All of us well traveled and no one could find even the smallest thing to criticize. Everyone was just really, really nice. The residence had everything ... kitchen with granite and stainless, gas fireplace, patio with grill ... steam shower, two soaking tubs ... on and on and on. Walk across the courtyard to the lift and a valet hands you your skis. The place was 100% full when we were there and we rarely saw anyone. Usually ski in - out means you are remote. But a walk across the court to the gondola and you are in town in 12 minutes. Love it !! Would not hesitate to return or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We have been members for 12 years but anyone can stay if space is available. This place just gets it right. The concierge staff is always there with a smile and a helping hand. They do not miss a beat. The place is spotless and it is a 30 second walk to the mountain. The rooms may need a bit of sprucing up but its a ski vacation and the room is for sleeping so no big deal. My whole family loves coming back year after year! I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Telluride (Mountain Village)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews