We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mountain Village
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best Ever”

Allred's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Top of the Gondola overlooking Telluride
Transit: Take the free Gondola to Station Saint Sophia, the midway point between Telluride and Mountain Village. Enjoy the spectacular views at 10,551 feet above sea level.
Description: Telluride's most unique dining experience is Allred's, where culinary excellence, an award winning wine list, exquisite views and impressive ambiance mesh to create a unique dining experience at 10,551 feet above sea level. Allred's Contemporary American cuisine is available nightly throughout the Summer and Winter seasons.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great views, friendly professional service. Very attentive. I had the Elk my wife had the Kolbe steak with a bottle of wine. Extensive wine list. $$$$
I highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jerrybY2005EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Allred’s for an amazing dinner with spectacular views .
This place is a must when you are in Telluride !

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 358jackiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We had a phenomenal meal! Excellent wine and the food was perfect! A great atmosphere and very attentive servers!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank barbarak548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

We loved this restaurant the last time we were in Telluride and came back with our children so they could have the same great experience. Everything was fantastic! We have traveled to many ski resorts and we all agreed that this is our favorite mountain restaurant ever. The view is phenomenal, the service on point, the food delicious and the western-style decor is second to none. The manager, Mario, is very enjoyable and makes everyone feel special. We can't wait to return!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank BadcopBubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Amazing views and ambience, highly professional staff who provide excellent service. Food, wine and drinks were excellent. Meat dishes a specialty. We enjoyed elk, wagyu beef. Expensive, but quite a special experience.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allred's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Allred's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing