We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had Lunch”
Review of Tomboy Tavern

Tomboy Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Tomboy Tavern features a wraparound bar, expanded indoor seating, and big screen televisions for game day to go along with the best beer garden and patio in Telluride. Enjoy craft and international beers, cocktails and a menu to suit the whole group for lunch and dinner. Enjoy a beer and the view under the umbrella at Tomboy Tavern.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had lunch just about every day. Try the shrimp tacos. Good beer...good service. We recommend. Right by lift #4.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jerrybY2005EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 600 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2020

This cheery, upbeat restaurant is a "must go to place" in Telluride after your morning or day of skiing! The service and food is always very good. The Bloody Mary's are outstanding :}} Just arrive early or expect to wait (put your name on the list and take a run).

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cynthia562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I ate lunch here. Very convenient location. You can watch the skiers while you eat if you eat outside. I got the chili and he got hot wings. They were both very good. Good service. Good food.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Sarawilson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

slow service. some of the menu items changed. salad with shrimp- now poached soggy tasteless unseasoned shrimp instead of grilled blackened shrimp.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank azulike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Music is waaaaay too loud in an already loud restaurant. When I asked if it could be turned down a teeny bit, I was informed that if it wasn’t this loud, the people in a private room across the place could not hear it. Also, was informed that “the chef isn’t allowing any alterations to the menu items.” That meant eating food with stuff on it we hate. Really, you can’t leave the pickled onions off a sandwich?! Would’ve left if we hadn’t already waited so long for a table. Servers were nice, but unable to give us what we wanted due to the chef’s decree.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank vkm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomboy Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Tomboy Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing