We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$599
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peaks Resort & Spa(Mountain Village)(Great Value!)
$537
$466
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bear Creek Lodge(Mountain Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Chamonix(Mountain Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aspen Ridge(Mountain Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westermere Condominiums(Mountain Village)
Travelocity
View Deal
Pine Meadow Townhomes(Mountain Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
The Telemark(Mountain Village)
bedfinder
View Deal
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveler rating
727
173
78
23
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
173
78
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble cabinview restaurantfree gondolagrocery storefull kitchenhot tubliving roomgondola stationshuttle serviceparking feeeasy accessoff seasoncan't wait to go backski resortamazing viewsgas fireplacerobert
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We stayed for two nights at the Mountain Lodge for the Imogene Pass Run and had a fantastic visit! Robert, the front desk supervisor, was amazing and super helpful and accommodating. We adored Chef Bud - he was so thoughtful and sweet to our two kids, and he won them over by bringing them an orange coconut smoothie he'd made that day in the kitchen. Although we live in Durango we felt like locals. The waitstaff at the restaurant were also lovely. We had a great chat with the woman working at the bar who is also a mom - she brought my kids crayons so they were entertained through the meal (without me even asking - so thoughtful/helpful!!). We generally felt like our family was so welcome. Also, this is our third(!) time staying at the Mountain Lodge this year and I doubt we'll stay anywhere else in Telluride in the future. I can't recommend this place enough. Having a pool and restaurant easily accessible is really nice. The views are impossible to describe - you just have to see it for yourself.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mayak845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbanker, Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Good thing Durango is just around the corner from us, we look forward to seeing you and your family again. Chef Bud is always up for making memories for our guests and Robert has worked on our team for a long time and he is so great in helping our guests feel comfortable and welcome. Thank you for pointing them out in your review! We look forward to your fourth visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend staying at Mountain Lodge for anyone who is coming to Telluride. Not only is the place incredibly beautiful, the service is the best I've ever came across. Raul the manager was very accommodating to us and made our stay even better than we expected!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cooper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbanker, Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Raul is truly a gold star on our team, we are very lucky to have him! Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your feedback. Happy Fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Our suite was spacious and very clean. Kitchen was well stocked with all we needed for cooking. Having two fireplaces was decadence. Staff was wonderfully friendly and took great care of us with a personalized touch from checking in, valet parking, dining, and answering questions about area. The photos of area throughout the lodge and rooms were stunning and made us feel we experienced more than just our stay there. This would be a perfect location for a family get together whether a wedding, reunion, or vacation. Lots of different rooms and suites to accommodate everyone's needs/wants. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank CabinLady333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbanker, Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you for writing such a great review. We pride ourselves on our staff and feel that we have personnel that truly cares about where they work and where they live. Please let us know when you will be returning, we look forward to creating more memorable experiences for you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Telluride is probably better known as a ski resort than a summer vacation destination. But it's a great summer vacation destination too.There are great hiking trails and some of the best mountain jeeping trails anywhere.

I've been going to Mountain Lodge every summer after having discovered it by accident many years ago. The place is great. The pics on the web don't do it justice. The staff is friendly and helpful. I stay in a King Suite that has a kitchenette, so we can cook some of our meals in. But there are lots of good places to eat around Telluride and Mountain Village too. There are lots of fun and interesting shops as well. Mountain Lodge has a nice heated pool and The View at Mountain Lodge is a great place to eat. Mountain Lodge is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbanker, Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

What a wonderful review, thank you for taking the time to let us know about all the things you love about Telluride and the Mountain Lodge. Please be sure to visit us again this winter, we feel like it's going to be another amazing ski season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

This was a beautiful place and a short walk to the free gondola made it even better. The only complaint I had was that it was $20 a day for parking on top of the room price. I was not alerted of that when I made the reservation but even if I was, your car was parked on the property so how they get away with charging extra for parking just seems silly and there was no mention of a free lot if we wanted to park somewhere else and take the gondola or walk to the lodge so that was disappointing. Great view and lovely bar:) The bartender was super friendly and he made great cocktails! Oh and no free coffee in the lodge which we found preposterous! Still, happy with the stay;)

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Codi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbanker, Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Sorry to hear your challenge with our overnight parking fees. Unfortunately our property doesn't have enough spaces for all of the units so we are forced to use the nearby parking structure just across the way which does provide free day use but they too charge for overnight parking. We have been able to offer overnight parking in that structure at a discounted rate. We will work to be more communicative to our guests concerning out parking situation. Thank you for letting us know.
Please let us know when you will be returning, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews