We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Nearby Hotels
Mountainside Inn(Telluride)
$109
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palmyra(Mountain Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peaks Resort & Spa(Mountain Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn at Lost Creek(Mountain Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lumiere Hotel in Telluride(Mountain Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Telluride Lodge(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveler rating
715
172
75
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
172
75
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview restaurantdouble cabinfree gondolagrocery storefull kitchenshort walkpool and hot tubski runliving roomrestaurant bara great place to stayshuttle servicegondola stationeasy accessoff seasonamazing viewscan't wait to go back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 990 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We visited Telluride in late June and had an exceptional stay at the Mountain Lodge. From the moment we checked in through checkout 3 days later, we were blown away by how great and relaxing our visit was. We stayed in a one bedroom suite facing the mountains. Some standouts:

- Incredibly friendly, helpful, accommodating, smiling staff

- Great location! Made frequent use of the Gondola, nearby groceries, walking paths, and AMAZING VIEWS of the mountains. Wind running through the Aspens and creek below the property delivered serenity and relaxation after long hiking trips around Telluride and Mountain Village!

- Restaurant, Bar, Lodge offered very friendly staff and incredible views. Walk right to the pool/hot-tub or lounge in the Hammocks.

- Pet-Friendly!

- Room was fully stocked and immaculately clean. Huge rooms and a beautiful deck that allowed us to enjoy the Mountains, Aspens, and sounds of nature 100% of the time!

Because of this visit, we will be regular visitors to Telluride/Mountain Village and the Mountain Lodge. We greatly appreciate the staff, location, and convenience of this outstanding Lodge!

Room Tip: Grab a Mountainside room. Absolutely incredible views!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockChalk34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed in a cabin, down the hill from the pools and main lodge. Cabin is huge, 3 floors with many windows to soak in the views. Everything was well maintained and staff were eager to be helpful. It is summer so no ski comments here, but our first level doors opened right up to a bunny hill. Imaging skiing out of your door! We were steps away from the gondola and a market, but they also offer to drive you up in a shuttle. The pool was small but sufficient, same for the fitness area. Both quality areas. Mountain Village is a gondola ride away and we were happy we didn't opt to stay in the Village. Mountain Lodge feels so much more rustic and removed from the commercial-ness of the Village. Yet you are so close to the town and the Village using the free gondola. We travelled with 3 kids under 10, this property was a treat with scenic views everywhere. They are doing their best to compete with the 5-star places like Fairmont, and doing well. You won't be disappointed with the cabin experience here. Ask me any questions, i will try to answer. Go and enjoy the majesty, serene quietness of Mountain Lodge

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BLRfromVF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo in June 2014. Plusses - value for the money, impeccable condition of unit, attitude of staff, views, weather, service, attentiveness. Really a wonderful place, location and staff.

Probably the best part of the location is access to the free gondola. We hadn't stayed there before and were pleasantly surprised that you pick up the gondola about 100 yards from your room and take it over the mountain to Telluride. it runs from 7 am to Midnight 365 days a year.

Also, I don't recall a more friendly place than Telluride. Of course it is beautiful but everyone from the gondola operators to shopkeepers to everyday citizens were quite friendly. You couldn't miss it. I don't recall having so many conversations with fellow travelers, store workers in many years of travel. Such a pleasant experience.

Small minuses - if you are not very mobile, arrange for some help with luggage to your room. We stayed in a building adjacent to the main building and it required up a set of stairs and down a set of stairs to our room - or a hike to the elevator. But, if you are mobile, no worries - everything else is great. Pretty limited parking, too, but the staff is very accommodating on getting you a spot.

We'll be back. It is one of our favorite vacations ever.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if all the rooms are the same. Every condo is individually owned and the management company books them so you may want to ask.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domino92626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I’ve never written a review on trip advisor but this place deserves to be written about! Perfect location: convenient for all outdoor activities and easy walk to grocery and gondola (which is a fun and free ride to town with a stellar view!).
Impressive lodging accommodations: beautiful views and super comfortable (was decked with everything you would need!) The staff was incredibly helpful. We had an unexpected incident occur in town and the staff went above and beyond to address our dire situation!
This place is exceptional! You can’t go wrong staying here! We will definitely be back…

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Mountain Lodge is exactly what one expects in an alpine setting. A large complex of massive dark stained logs and beautiful stone work that fits right into a majestic mountain setting. The front desk staff was always helpful and pleasant. Check in was easy and so was check out. Our room was huge. Separate bedroom with real comfortable bed. Large granite bathroom with all amenities you could want. The kitchen was complete and all new stainless appliances with 4 burner gas stove, microwave, full size fridge, dishwasher and all utensils, pots pans etc. Dining table and chairs, a living area with sofa, soft chairs and gas fireplace that could be viewed from either the bedroom or living area. Real neat and it gave off heat. It also had a nice sized balcony with 2 chairs and small table and a view to die for of the distant mountains.
The lodge is near to a nice grocery store right where you get the gondola. so you can stock up on food and drinks there if you want to cook. The gondola has parking for 2 hours free. Take the tram and in a few minutes you will be in Mountain Village to dine or shop. Just hop on the next tram and take a ride to the top of the mountain for a spectacular view of the Town of Telluride deep in the valley below. All Reds restaurant is up here and a bit pricey with great food and a magnificent view of the valley and snow covered peaks. From this location you can take the tram down to the town and visit shops or eat and just stroll the historic district. Just get back on the tram and head back to Mountain lodge. All for free!!! No need to take your car.

Room Tip: There is an elevator for each building. Try to get a top floor room that gives a great view of the mountains. Some rooms face the inward section of the complex and do not have any view so in advance see if one of the rooms is available with the mountain view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hello James!

You seem to be very astute when it comes to Telluride! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your condo here during your visit to the Mountain Lodge and that our front desk staff was helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews