We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveler rating
728
157
35
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
157
35
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski valet m club ice rink free gondola beautiful hotel top notch easy access cookies high end turn down service bedroom residence luxury hotel housekeeping staff hot tub ski trip ski season gondola ride
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 947 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We had a great stay at the Madeline. Hotel is beautiful and the room was well appointed. Having the gondola a few steps away was a big benefit as well. We would not hesitate to stay there again when we return to Telluride.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anthonyp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Director of Operations at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear anthonyp76,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us here at The Madeline. I must say, it is pretty special to have The Gondola as our form of free public transportation, the views alone are reason enough to ride it! Thank you for your kind words in regards to our rooms and I look forward to welcoming you back soon, we will have The Gondola warmed up and ready!

Warmest Regards,
John Drugan
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Came in for Imogene Pass Run and it was a heavenly hotel stay. The extra touches in the room made such a difference....bath salts for soaking in the tub, great coffee in the morning pre run, hot tub after race and a glass of champagne to celebrate, valets kept our car close so we could get out quickly in the morning...I could go on and on. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank summresteury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Director of Operations at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear summresteury,

Congratulations on your participation in the Imogene Pass Run and thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback with us. Our team is very passionate about focusing on the details and strive to provide the extra touches that make a soulful experience for our guests. I am thrilled to learn of all that you enjoyed and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Madeline again soon.

Warmest Regards,
John Drugan
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We have been staying in a Telluride for over a decade. We have tried everything from rentals to other hotels. The Madeline has been our permanent spot for over 6 years now.


Luxury hotel, beautifully rooms, extremely clean and great friendly service that’s great for couples or families.

The hotel has made constant improvements over time, adding better food, room service, ski valet and awesome options like a Dylan’s Candy Store and Starbucks and Kids Club. But nothing is as advantageous as the easy access to Telluride. It’s situated right in mountain village and you hop on and off the gondola for everything including the City. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 437lizzied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

We have stayed at the Madeline three times now (summer and ski season), once when it was under a different management/name. Madeline is the best hotel/accommodations on the mountain, hands down. Location, hotel quality, and amenities are all stellar.

- Room Quality - Rooms are very spacious, up to date and modern, with very nice bathrooms.
- Pool and spa- New outdoor pool is best in Telluride, you won't find another pool like it in Telluride. Very high end and nice. I do believe it is a chlorine pool, however.
- Location- Close to the lifts, shops and eating. Restaurant on site is very good.
- Service and staff are fantastic. Accommodating to requests, knowledgeable about the area.
- Kids- we have stayed with and without our kids. I would say this is a kid friendly hotel, but adults only will find the family mix pleasurable.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

The Madeline is our top pick in Telluride. Ideal location, spacious rooms and friendly staff. We appreciated all the thoughtful touches like complimentary virgin Moscow Mules and granola bites. The eco initiatives are worth noting. The view from the pool is also amazing!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ZanyZiggapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews