We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Lost Creek(Mountain Village)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palmyra(Mountain Village)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Lumiere Hotel in Telluride(Mountain Village)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Peaks Resort & Spa(Mountain Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mountain Lodge Telluride(Mountain Village)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Etta Place One(Telluride)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Telluride Lodge(Telluride)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountainside Inn(Telluride)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveler rating
684
156
31
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
156
31
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetm clubice rinkbeautiful hotelfree gondolaking roomtop notchsoaking tuboutdoor poolcookiesfire pithigh endski resortthe location is perfecteasy accessturn down servicebedroom residence
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 895 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I've stayed in or seen several hotels in Telluride and Hotel Madeline has by far the best rooms, best service, and best food in the area--including their 4 star Rev restaurant. It's a 1 minute walk to the free Telluride gondola that connects the towns of Telluride and Mountain Village. They are also working really hard to be as eco friendly as possible from farm-to-table food to a hotel-wide water filter with refillable glass bottles in the rooms to groovy shampoos and soaps. If you want an incredible experience in Telluride, this is the place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acwtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your overall experience. Telluride is an amazing place, and Hotel Madeline strives to exceed expectations as well. We really appreciate you mentioned our socially responsible initiatives. Madeline works very hard to improve our footprint each day. Come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Hotel Madeline has the amenities of a high end luxury hotel yet the warmth and friendliness of a cozy country inn. Our room was well appointed with a large comfortable bed, a double-sided fireplace and a deep soaking tub. Though there were plenty of fellow travelers, we never heard any outside noise in our room. There are plenty of nooks in the lobby or living room to read in on a rainy day and outdoor fireplaces to enjoy at any time. Their Smak Bar served creative drinks and a nice variety of tasty appetizers. Though shops, bars and restaurants are in close proximity to the hotel, they still manage to convey that charming village feeling. The nearby free gondola to town, easy access to bike riding, hiking and climbing contribute to the many reasons that we plan to return. Of course the views are breathtaking. Every employee that we encountered during our stay smiled and greeted us. We really felt that they were happy to have us visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeydomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thanks so much for selecting the Hotel Madeline during your time in Telluride. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of everything. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is an outstanding property located in the perfect middle of everything in Mountain Village. The staff is fabulous from the valet to the front desk to the bar and restaurant to the house keeping. Very large rooms with large bathrooms. You must try Smax with their outdoor fireplace.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mragan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Come back and see us again this winter! Thanks so much for selecting the Hotel Madeline and we are really looking forward to having you back again soon. Please let us know how we might be of assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a nice hotel in a great location. The rooms are very nice and very quiet. The staff however were just okay. They were by no means rude but they didn't seem to really care. We waited a good 10-15 minutes for a valet (which you must use, $25 per day valet parking or $35 per day self parking). Desk staff and concierge weren't at all helpful with tips for getting around, sightseeing, hiking, etc. Also...don't even bother with the pool. It is enclosed in a very ugly room with only limited outside views. Again, it's certainly not a bad place and you'll have a nice stay but it's far from great and I don't plan on returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jehdfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to stay with us at the Hotel Madeline, and for providing feedback on your overall experience. We were delighted to hear that you found the hotel accommodations well suited and in a wonderful location. You really can't beat being in the heart of Mountain Village and connected to Telluride with the free gondola service.

It was disappointing to hear that you overall service experience fell short of expectations, and I will personally share your feedback with our front office director to ensure your concerns get addressed. We hope that you will provide us with an opportunity to exceed expectations during your next visit to our area. Thanks again for selecting the Hotel Madeline and please come back to Telluride again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The lobby clean, beautiful and overall a great entrance to the hotel.

The view out my window was stunning. The mountains and ski resort fantastic. The room was well equipped and very comfortable. WiFi was good and there was a good desk to work from.

The restaurant was good, service excellent and had a nice atmosphere.

I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimB271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Director of Sales at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thanks so much for selecting the Hotel Madeline and for taking the time to provide feedback. We would love to have you back with us so please let us know how we may be of further assistance. Winter is amazing as well! Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews