We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lumiere Hotel in Telluride
Nearby Hotels
Mountain Lodge Telluride(Mountain Village)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mountainside Inn(Telluride)
$109
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palmyra(Mountain Village)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peaks Resort & Spa(Mountain Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn at Lost Creek(Mountain Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Telluride Lodge(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
360
21
13
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
21
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslumiere hotelblack tieski valettop notchthe entire staffluxury hoteltop of the linecontinental breakfastfantastic stayyogurtblown awayhot tubhigh end appliancesevery morningfirst rateone bedroom suiteexceptional service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 401 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Thanks to Bas and the rest of the staff for top notch service and really making our stay enjoyable. We stayed for a week over the very busy New Years holiday period.

Things we liked best about Lumiere: very helpful and attentive staff; clean room with nice bathroom; The Little Bar for breakfast and sushi; just a few steps to the slopes where you can ski down to the lift; in the end its about skiing and the ski valet rocks.

Not so great: for couples be prepared to be surrounded by children and and a few bed-headed, pyjama clad parents at breakfast; while the larger rooms are spectacular the smallest rooms are small and dark.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RumRunner38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

First, we want to thank all the staff at Hotel Lumiere, they were wonderful. Every member of staff was genuinely friendly and overly accomodating. Special thanks for setting up Thanksgiving dinner in our room. Also the breakfasts were wonderful and the chef's enthusiasm perked us up as much as the coffee.

The room was great, felt like home. The hotel only has a few rooms which makes it feel more personal.

While in Telluride, we also ate a few resturants and would highly recommend Siam for Thai (great, large menu), and Bloody Mary's at Floradora where the best we have had outside of New Orleans (our original home).

Finally, would like to thank everyone at Telluride ski school. Our daughter age 6, had two great days of instruction from Janet. My wife also had two days from Bill Davis. They were the best !!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AckermanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Visited for 3 very enjoyable off-season nights, and accommodations and staff were all superb -- GM Clare, Asst Mgr Bas, Laina, Kristina, Brittany, Emily and Jose all professional, attentive, friendly and (so important for us) completely unpretentious. Housekeepers also personable and efficient, regretfully didn't get their names as we bypassed some of our daily maid service in favor of relaxing in our room.

I'm sure we benefitted from some additional attention given few guests in-house during our mid-week dates, and at first we tippy-toed around a bit so staff didn't feel compelled to jump up for us everytime we rounded a corner. But we quickly overcame that and thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful common spaces the hotel offers, such as the cozy Little Bar and colorful patio and hot tub areas. The Little Bar had just closed for shoulder season the day prior to our arrival, so no chance to try their famous sushi, we'll have to come a little earlier next year. :-)

Great stay in lovely surroundings, with a great location close to the gondolas down to Telluride proper (best way to get around in 50 states!)

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: 46 if you can swing it, corner suite with one full balcony and one Juliet balcony = two times the light and views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seattlesunseeker37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great Sushi with great service. We did not stay at the hotel, but we may consider the next time we are in town. Awesome location in Mountain Village and a very professional staff. Great outdoor seating and the hotel is as cozy as it gets without loosing charm.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have made several trips to Telluride; this was our first visit to Lumiere and what a fantastic experience! We were fortunate to arrive at Aspen peak and a fresh fall of snow capping the San Juans', and our top shelf one-bedroom residence provided an incomparable view of one of natures most beautiful displays. To add to this we were blessed with the most accommodating staff and warm, cozy surroundings making our one week stay a truly special life experience.

My life's profession required extensive travel and exposure to countless stays away from home both for business and for pleasure so it is no light matter for me to rate the Lumiere as one of the top hotels in this part of the world. Special kudos to Clare, the General Manager and her staff, Brittni, Shiana, Hali, Bas, Christine and Jose for going above and beyond to ensure our every need was met.

Don,t miss this opportunity if you plan to visit Telluride.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LabestSedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews