We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful setting”
other travelers have booked this property
33 Timber Hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
33 Timber Hill
Timber Hill lodges 33Timber Hill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
33 Timber Hill
Timber Hill lodges
33Timber Hill
Timber Hill landscaping
Timber Hill garden
Marloes Beach
Breakfast time
No 33
Broad Haven Beach
Druidstone
Walking over the hill down to Broad Haven
Timber Hill Farmhouse
The road down to No 33
Pets welcome.  Zubr on the balcony, No 33
Spring 2014 primroses
Spring 2014
Spring 2014
Bosherton Lily Ponds
at Bosherton Lily Ponds
New balcony Easter 2015
The 'Library' (in case you get a rainy day)
Living room
Kitchen
Twin room
Bunk beds
Double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Broad Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth E
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful quiet location with access to great places to walk.”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location. Lodge is basic and more suited for two or four people, but clean and well equipped and set in beautiful surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Sliding bathroom door but no other option due to size of rooms.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
Thank you Ruth for your review. I can see that adults might find it a bit awkward to clamber up into the bunk beds, and they might be very suitable for very small children (though we do have a cot). I suppose it is more basic than luxurious, but if children come in from the beach with sandy feet, parents don't have to worry too much. And it is a lovely place .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful setting”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The lodge had everything you needed and was in a wonderful setting we visited many locations with stunning beaches and beautiful views, we even managed a walk along the coastal path to Newgale and back. Our only problem was the bunk beds were not suitable for our children and one had to share with their Nan...... Otherwise the lodge had everything you needed and more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thank you for your review I am glad you enjoyed Timber Hill How old are Children. We will try to see if we solve that diffiiculty Graham

M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayzeekin...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully peaceful.”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Timber Hill National Trust site is beautiful. Chalets are spaced to allow for a high level of privacy . The Chalet is spacious . Sporting a good library . Three bedrooms, and an electric shower over the bath. The Kitchen is serviceable . An electric cooker , microwave and small fridge with freezer compartment means it is more than adequate. There is also WIFI available for a modest fee . Traffic noise is minimal, the grounds beautifully maintained .

There is a beautiful path way to fields woodland and ultimately Broad Haven beach . Which is a glorious beach . Sandy in the main. When the tide is out it is possible to walk the length of three beautiful bays . One that only has access at low tide .

The Local people are very friendly . Two great venues available for food and drinks . Serving locally supplied fish and shell fish.

A car is essential . Buses are available but their route is on the main highways and not readily accessible from Timber Hill. A very enjoyable peaceful place to stay , I would recommend this venue . Which is also pet friendly to responsible pet owners .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George K
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great cabin & area”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A1 lodge , lovely area , peaceful , can't fault it . Be prepared for some steep hills.nearby beaches are fantastic .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2015
Thanks George, I'm really glad that you had a good holiday

Best wishes

Graham & Lauris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K
2 reviews
“Peaceful”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Hi, easy to find , great location beaches only 2 minute drive away. The grounds are great especially with 2 dogs to enjoy the walks .
Im definitely planning on coming back next year .
Thanks
Alex

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aduki
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb Location.”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Fantastic peaceful rural location. Perfect for walking - with or without dogs. A short stroll through the woods can lead to the beach at Broad Haven or set you off
on an adventure along the stunning Pembrokeshire coastal path. It is also a great base from which to explore the area, by means other than foot. (If you decide to book yourself into one of the eateries in Broad or Little Haven, be prepared for a drive or walk home, as the local taxi drivers are in bed by 9pm!)
The lodge/chalet is well equipped - especially the kitchen - but is, unfortunately, in need of a little TLC. I may be being a bit picky, but a there's a gap between the boards in the kitchen wall to the great outdoors, timber with peeling varnish, established cobwebs and blackened sealants in the bathroom. (And if there are a few of you staying, the double bed is too big to shut the door, so privacy may be an issue.)
It really is a fantastic setting, and well worth a visit, but would be even better if the few maintenance issues were addressed.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2013
Many thanks for your comments. As we live near London we do most of the maintenance jobs on Timber Hill either for a fortnight in the spring when we open up, or for a week at the end of October, when we close up for the winter. Plus anything that needs doing if we get there in between

We were there the week before last and made a start of meeting some of your comments. We have put some new grouting around the bath, and I added some new sealing to the wall outside the kitchen. I was a bit puzzled about the double bed, I can only think that the cleaner moved the bed when she cleaned under it on the day you arrived, and forgot to move it back.

We'll tackle the other points during our usual 'spring clean' in March. I hope you come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
West Molesey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful and pet friendly”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our week's stay was very enjoyable. The chalet is comfortable, well equipped and convenient for dog walks to the seaside at Broadhaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful with lovely views of the countryside.
Liked least: Some distance to nearest supermarket
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing