We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 out of 10. Excellent value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Broad Haven B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Just an overnight stay to meet up with friends who live in the area. The location is great - off the main road so it's easy to find and a short walk down to the village for convenient access to the local pub. It's near to the beach and sea - for an invigorating walk. The house is lovely and welcoming. I stayed in one of the large, en suite rooms that had all of the mod-cons and nice personal touches. I was there in November and the house was lovely and warm. Breakfast was scrummy...with everything you could ask for!! The owners were really helpful with their knowledge of what to do and where to go. Meeting their live-in rabbit Lilly was a real pleasure.....
I would certainly recommend staying at Sunset B&B as it is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 55 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

A weekend break in October made better by terrific hospitality and excellent hosts
Room lovely with added touches of chocolates and water
Spotlessly clean with bigger than average room and shower room
Breakfast freshly made to individual order
We will return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Shonsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have spent one night in Sunset B&B during my cycling holiday in the UK & Wales. I was impressed by the large, clean rooms. There was so much eye for detail! Lovely! For example some nice chocolates on the pillow, bottles of drinking water at the table. I was almost afraid to touch anything because it was so perfect and clean. ;-) View from the window was fantastic: you can see the coast and the sea. I had my window open in the night and I could smell the sea, the grass and hear the waves. I just loved this place and it was a pity I could only stay for one night. Breakfast was very good as well, many choices and very friendly nice talks with the owners. I enjoyed my stay very much and I'd like to say thank you very much for your hospitality! -Saskia (The Netherlands)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Saskia1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Booked Monday to Friday break.rooms were lovely ,breakfast was great lots of choice and very good quality.Glenn was very helpful and advised us on what there was to see and doWas very good break and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at Sunset B&B the last week in July. The room was bright clean and airy and a wonderful view across the bay.

Glen was the perfect host and his full English breakfasts were excellent. And the sun shone in Wales.

No complaints.

Terry & Janice, Bedfordshire

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ettrickforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The room I stayed in was under the roof and extremely comfortable. My view was of the ocean and I could watch the sunset lying in bed. The bathroom was very well equipped. Breakfast was excellent, the hosts are very welcoming. I enjoyed my brief stay thoroughly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _Snoodge_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The website doesn't do this B&B justice. Clean, roomy, well facilitated and the breakfast is perfect. The propery has fantastic view to the sea as it is situated high enough, and it's on a quiet road to give a good night sleep. The owners are very helpful and accommodating. We had a perfect relaxing time on a cycling holiday. Thanks a lot.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank ashkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunset Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Bed and Breakfast

Address: 22 Swanswell Close, Broad Haven SA62 3LW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Broad Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Broad Haven
Price Range: $106 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset B & B is a quiet family run B & B with 2 double rooms with en-suit and sea views. It is only a 5 minute walk to the blue flag beach and coastal path. We have off road parking to the front of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Sunset Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing